Cart

You have no items in your cart.

Wishlist

You have no items in your wishlist.

Compare

FREE SHIPPING FOR ACCESSORIES OVER $50. NO CODE REQUIRED. BUY ANY SURFBOARD & ENTER THE DRAW TO WIN ANOTHER

Surfboard Reviews

Join the world's biggest database of Surfboard Reviews


Staff Picks

  • Hypto Krypto

    Review by Beau

  • DX1 JF

    Review by Todd

Earn up to $50 of your next purchase by submitting a video Review


Join the Boardcave community by submitting a short review about your surfboard

Our customer review guide lines are very simple, you don't need to be a surfboard expert to submit. Every review can earn you up to $50 off your next purchase.

Learn How To Submit
Items 1 to 10 of 141 total
Show
per page
Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 15

The Keeper

Thomas Surfboards

9'4 x 22 7/8 x 2 7/8
Review by Harry
Age: 19 | Height:175 cm | Weight: 68kg | skill: Competent
(2/17/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

This board is incredible. It's my first proper longboard i've owned and it's everything I wanted and more. It's super easy to surf and has great manoeuvrability considering the size of it. The rails are quite thin which I love and it picks up speed easily and flows really nicely down the open face. Surfs better on point breaks than beachies. I really recommend this board, it's worth every cent!!

...


Shop This Model

MF Ducksnuts

DHD

6'1 x 19 x 2 3/8 - 28.7 Litres
Review by Todd
Age: 32 | Height:177 cm | Weight: 71 kg | skill: Experienced
(1/23/2020)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

I have actually ordered 2 of these boards. The 1st one was 6'0 x 19 x 2 3/8 - 28.5 Litres (stock dimensions) and it was great but I just felt like I need that slightly extra length which is why I re ordered it as 6'1 x 19 x 2 3/8 - 28.7 Litres. My reason for the extra length was because the nose and tail of this board is quite refined / pulled in, for me I felt I needed some extra width around the nose without compromising on performance which is why I re ordered with 1 inch longer than standard dimensions. I brought this board with the purpose of surfing it in larger barreling waves (over head high) and it performs really well in those conditions. Can take a late drop and also scoops nicely into the pocket on steeper waves. Also holds really well in the barrel. This board really comes alive and shines when it's pumping!

...


Shop This Model

Misc. Twin

Haydenshapes

5'5 x 19 1/4" x 2 5/16" - 26.5L
Review by Thomas
Age: 31 | Height:183cm | Weight: 68kg | skill: Advanced
(1/23/2020)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Great board, perfect combo of a fishy twin and a performance short board. Has speed and flow of a fish but drive and manoeuvrability of a performance board.

...


Shop This Model

Hypto Krypto

Haydenshapes

5'8" x 20" x 2.5" - 31.03 L
Review by Beau
Age: 37 | Height:177cm | Weight: 68kg | skill: Experienced
(1/16/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

I've surfed lots of different boards over last 20 yrs, including toothpicks of the late 90s, and the HK is a solid all-rounder. Surfed it as thruster, quad and 2 + 1, all really good fun, although I prefer it as 2 + 1 nowadays. Main thing is it's really fast, great paddle power, and still maneuverable, and excels in many ways types. Has performed well for me in sydney, bali, Maldives, samoa.... only wave I can't imagine it going great would be thick, steep slab. Particularly great board for guys only surfing once or twice a week.

...


Shop This Model

Sweet Spot 3.0

DHD

6'0 x 18 3/4 x 2 5/16 - 28 Litres
Review by Todd
Age: 32 | Height:177cm | Weight: 71kg | skill: Advanced
(1/16/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

I ordered this board for bigger waves around home, mainly for when its over head high and barreling. This is the board I want under my feet when surfing waves like Snapper, Greenmount and Kirra when it's pumping. The board paddles super well and has a lower nose rocker than most step up style boards and a healthy amount of tail rocker which allows it to sit really nicely in the pocket. It has a really good amount of foam and width through the nose right down to the chest area, which really helps when stroking into waves and just paddling in general. It holds really nicely in the barrel and generates / handles speed well which helps to make it out of barrels when the wave is quite fast down the line.

...


Shop This Model

Twin Fin

DHD

5'8 x 19 1/2 x 2 7/16 - 29 Litres
Review by Todd
Age: 32 | Height:177 cm | Weight: 70kg | skill: Advanced
(1/16/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

If you're looking for a twin fin style board that rides similar to a shortboard this is the board for you! I found it really really fast and drivey, especially off bottom turns. The board is super easy to put on rail as it has a pronounced vee concave through the tail. The rails are also quite full and well rounded giving the board plenty of forgiveness. There's quite a bit of rocker in the nose which is good if you plan on riding this board even if the waves are a little steeper of you might be scooping into waves late. That said, it still paddles pretty well as there's a good amount of foam under the chest area. Really fun board in beach breaks that aren't super hollow and nicely lined up point breaks. I rode this board with the Futures Akila Aipa twin set with a T1 trailer to give me more control through turns and more drive off the bottom. This setup works really well with this board.

...


Shop This Model

DX1 JF

DHD

5' 11 x 19 x 2 3/8 - 27.5 Litres
Review by Todd
Age: 32 | Height:177cm | Weight: 70 kg | skill: Advanced
(1/16/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

I really enjoyed this board. It's a great high performance shortboard for waist high to a little overhead in a wide range of conditions. I found this board goes well in both hollow waves (up to a little overhead) and smaller average waves (as long as there is a bit of punch behind them). If the waves are really fat or really weak the board won't really come to life as this model was designed to be surfed in decent to pumping conditions. The board performed well in beach breaks and point breaks and has mainly been surfed at Uluwatu, Duranbah and all Gold Coast point breaks and performed well in all those waves. Overall it's a more user friendly performance shortboard that's pretty forgiving and will really allow you to lay into some turns. My favourite fin setup for this board was the Futures R6 template but the JJF and Jordy Smith templates also work well!

...


Shop This Model

Volume II

Chilli

5’7 x 18 3/4 x 2 5/16 - 25L
Review by Josh
Age: 15 | Height:176cm | Weight: 52kg | skill: Competent
(1/15/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

I have ridden this board and I love it, best board in the world! I would definitely consider purchasing this exact model again.

...


Shop This Model

Rasta Torus Twin

Gary McNeill

5'8" x 20 1/2" x 2 1/2" - 31.8L
Review by Cody
Age: 33 | Height:169 cm | Weight: 91 kg | skill: Experienced
(1/15/2020)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Extremely fun surfboard! Performs better than a standard retro twin. Get a bit of extra thickness as the hull channel takes a bit out but gives it better responsiveness. Took a bit to figure out which fins I liked best but shes goes in anything!

...


Shop This Model

Bullseye Round Tail

JS Industries

6' 6" x 21 3/4" x 3" - 46.9L
Review by Andrew
Age: 47 | Height:200 cm | Weight: 110 kg | skill: Experienced
(1/15/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

The board has heaps of floatation and paddles really well without feeling corky. I can ride the board 2 inches shorter than my normal short board. I have found it to be loose with hold on the open face and can skip across flat sections really well. I think this is a great board for older, bigger guys that aren’t ready to give up short boards just yet

...


Shop This Model

Items 1 to 10 of 141 total
Show
per page
Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 15



Review by

Age: | Height:cm | Weight:kg | skill:




Shop This Model

Question?

CHAT NOW

Volume Calculator

VIEW

International Shipping

GET QUOTE

Current Deals

VIEW

Earn $50 for a Video Review!

LEARN MORE

Free Stickers!

SIGN UP

Sign up for our newsletter