Cart

You have no items in your cart.

Wishlist

You have no items in your wishlist.

Compare

COVID UPDATE: We are still fully operational. Free Shipping for Accessories over $30! Learn how to Win a Free Surfboard

Surf Now | Pay Later!

Boardcave

Chilli Surfboards Reviews

Browse all Chilli Surfboard reviews completed by the global Boardcave community. Gather unique surfboard model insights and feedback, while learning more about the Chilli Surfboard range and their collection of models. Watch and read Chilli reviews from surfers with the same rider profile as you, filter results to a similar, weight, ability, fitness and volume to help you compare and buy your next board. Our unbiased reviews are used by shapers, surfers and the global surfing community to learn, advance and refine all round surfboard design.

Shop the Range


Currently Filtered by:
Overall rating
(5/5) Excellent
Age (yrs)
Height (cm)
Weight (kg)
Age (yrs)
Height (cm)
Weight (kg)

9 items
Show
per page

Black Vulture

Chilli

5'9" x 19 3/4" x 2 7/16" x 30L
Review by Cam
Age: 16 | Height:175 cm | Weight: 68 kg | skill: Competent
(5/26/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Great board super high quality, fantastic maneuverability, and speed. Perfect board for beginning on a short board in smaller waves.

...

Shop This Model

A2

Chilli

5' 8" x 18 7/16" x 21/8"
Review by abbey
Age: 13 | Height:168 cm | Weight: 57 kg | skill: Competent
(5/20/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

This board is sick!! Great for sharp turns and has good speed.

...

Shop This Model

Black Vulture

Chilli

5'8"
Review by Sam
Age: 17 | Height:157 cm | Weight: 72 kg | skill: Competent
(5/4/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Amazing surfboard! 100% recommend!

...

Shop This Model

Black Vulture

Chilli

5’ 4” x 19 1/8” x 2 3/16” x 24.5L
Review by Molly
Age: 17 | Height:168 cm | Weight: 46 kg | skill: Competent
(4/14/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Board had easy movability making other manoeuvres easier. Also a very fast board and nice drive and I highly recommend. Rides best in 2-5 ft waves in my opinion. Overall fun to ride.

...

Shop This Model

Faded

Chilli

5’11 x 2 1/2 x 19
Review by Thomas
Age: 33 | Height:162 cm | Weight: 62 kg | skill: Experienced
(3/28/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Best board I’ve ever owned. It’s my step up for when it’s heavy and punchy and it works an absolute treat. Can’t even feel any drag from the extra glass plus it’s super manouverable on the face.

...

Shop This Model

Volume II

Chilli

5’10” x 19 1/8” x 2 1/2” x 28.9L
Review by Summer
Age: 17 | Height:170 cm | Weight: 61 kg | skill: Competent
(3/28/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

The best board I’ve ever used! I have a lot of fun on this board and definitely use it the most. I’d buy it again no doubt!

...

Shop This Model

Volume II

Chilli

5’7 x 18 3/4 x 2 5/16 - 25L
Review by Josh
Age: 15 | Height:176cm | Weight: 52kg | skill: Competent
(1/15/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

I have ridden this board and I love it, best board in the world! I would definitely consider purchasing this exact model again.

...

Shop This Model

Rare Bird

Chilli

5' 9" x 19 5/8" x 2 7/16" x 28.29L
Review by Thomas
Age: 21 | Height:186cm | Weight: 80kg | skill: Experienced
(11/4/2019)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

My idea behind getting a rare bird was to have something smaller then your high performance shortboard that can handle a step drop into a 2-5ft reef break or beachie that would enable me to get tubed whilst still having the option of using the board in below par waves. The rare bird is super fast which enables you to make it down the line past the close out section and I found it excelled on point breaks and solid reef breaks using a quad setup. Surfing a good solid 3-5ft beachie in southern WA I found that the rare bird, provided that I made the steep drop, enabled me to get barrelled a lot easier then my Pyzel Bastard.

...

Shop This Model

Peri Peri

Chilli

6' 0" x 19 3/8" x 2 1/2" - 30L
Review by Darren
Age: 39 | Height:180cm | Weight: 80kg | skill: Competent
(11/4/2019)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Board is great, paddles well and very fast and light.

...

Shop This Model

9 items
Show
per page



Review by

Age: | Height:cm | Weight:kg | skill:




Shop This Model

Question?

CHAT NOW

Volume Calculator

VIEW

International Shipping

GET QUOTE

Current Deals

VIEW

Earn $50 for a Video Review!

LEARN MORE

Free Stickers!

SIGN UP

Sign up for our newsletter