Cart

You have no items in your cart.

Wishlist

You have no items in your wishlist.

Compare

COVID UPDATE: We are still fully operational. Free Shipping for Accessories over $30! Learn how to Win a Free Surfboard

Surf Now | Pay Later!

Sweet Spot 2.0 surfboard reviews

DHD

Write Your Own Review

"You're reviewing Sweet Spot 2.0

You Must be Logged in to Write a Review

Login

or
Forgot your password?

New user? Create an Account



Browse all Sweet Spot 2.0 Surfboard Reviews completed by the global Boardcave community. Gather unique surfboard model insights and feedback, while learning more about the dhd Surfboards Sweet Spot 2.0. Watch and read Sweet Spot 2.0 reviews from surfers with the same rider profile as you, filter results to a similar, weight, ability, fitness and volume to help you compare and buy your next board. Our unbiased reviews are used by shapers, surfers and the global surfing community to learn, advance and refine all round surfboard design.





Age (yrs)
Height (cm)
Weight (kg)
Age (yrs)
Height (cm)
Weight (kg)
Items 1 to 10 of 12 total
Show
per page
Page
  1. 1
  2. 2

Sweet Spot 2.0

DHD

6' 1" x 19 1/2" x 2 7/16" x 30.5L
Review by Brendon
Age: 14 | Height:173cm | Weight: 69kg | skill: Competent
(3/22/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Wickedly wild dog!

...

Shop This Model

Sweet Spot 2.0

DHD

6'0 18 3/4"x 2 5/16" vol 28.7
Review by Travis
Age: 46 | Height:182 cm | Weight: 75 kg | skill: Advanced
(11/16/2019)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Great board when the waves are cooking!! Barrel machine

...

Shop This Model

Sweet Spot 2.0

DHD

6' 4" x 19 3/4" x 2 9/16" x 33.5L
Review by Chris
Age: 62 | Height:180cm | Weight: 73kg | skill: Experienced
(11/4/2019)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

I use this board as step up from my 6ft DHD Skeleton Key. I’ve only surfed the sweet spot 4 times but changing between boards is seamless. The waves were quality, powerful, head high to 2ft+ overhead. The sweet spot performs exactly as described. It feels good through turns and holds its line perfectly in hollow sections. I’m more than confident it would go even better in bigger surf.

...

Shop This Model

Sweet Spot 2.0

DHD

6' 2" x 20 0" x 2 1/2" x 32.5L
Review by Grahame
Age: 58 | Height:179cm | Weight: 75kg | skill: Experienced
(11/4/2019)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Great board for most conditions. Excellent performance board for older surfers.

...

Shop This Model

Sweet Spot 2.0

DHD

6' 3" x 20 0" x 2 9/16"
Review by Michael
Age: 39 | Height:188cm | Weight: 75kg | skill: Experienced
(11/4/2019)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

This board is awesome.. Use this board for the bigger waves in south west oz. I added a little width for a bit more stability, don't know if I actually needed it but the board rides sick. First day out on this board the wave gods gave me a little over head high barrels. I got cover many times and made it out on all of them! How could I not love this board!

...

Shop This Model

Sweet Spot 2.0

DHD

6' 2" x 20 0" x 2 1/2" x 32.39L
Review by Grahame
Age: 57 | Height:178cm | Weight: 75kg | skill: Experienced
(11/4/2019)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Really easy to pick up waves, excellent stability on take off, great manouverabilty. This is an excellent board for 40 - 60+ surfer who wants to continue with a performance board. The volume and extra width make it easier to get into the wave without loss of performance. I snapped my board by landing on it from 6 ft up (not the boards fault), I ordered the same board as a replacement.

...

Shop This Model

Sweet Spot 2.0

DHD

6' 1" x 19 7/8" x 2 1/2"
Review by Gary
Age: 30 | Height:178cm | Weight: 80kg | skill: Competent
(11/4/2019)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

This board is excellent! At first I thought it might not be wide enough for someone of my age but I have been pleasantly surprised. This board has outstanding manoeuvrability and paddling is a breeze. Simply put, it is an outstanding product of Australian craftsmanship!

...

Shop This Model

Sweet Spot 2.0

DHD

6' 2" x 20 0" x 2 1/2" x 32.39L
Review by Aaron
Age: 43 | Height:159cm | Weight: 83kg | skill: Competent
(11/4/2019)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Went to Telo for a week and it performed brilliantly! So stoked I bought the sweet spot 2!

...

Shop This Model

Sweet Spot 2.0

DHD

6' 1" x 19 1/2" x 2 3/8" - 30.25
Review by Gustavo
Age: 41 | Height:181cm | Weight: 82kg | skill: Competent
(11/4/2019)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Excelent surfboard!!! One of the best I got.

...

Shop This Model

Sweet Spot 2.0

DHD

6' 8" x 20 3/4" x 2 3/4" - 39.89L
Review by Timothy
Age: 39 | Height:180cm | Weight: 82kg | skill: Competent
(11/4/2019)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

I find the buoyancy the thing I like the best. I'm a pretty heavy bloke for my size. I've been surfing a long time so I really enjoy having a board that works in lots of conditions, this one does that well and really allows me to work sections of the wave to the best of my ability. I'm happy also because it allows me to improve my surfing style against having to work harder these days as I'm a lot older (and not as limber) and so this board gives me a little advantage while staying short and fast to keep me locked onto the wave where I need to be...no slow down. :-)

...

Shop This Model

Items 1 to 10 of 12 total
Show
per page
Page
  1. 1
  2. 2



Review by

Age: | Height:cm | Weight:kg | skill:




Shop This Model

Question?

CHAT NOW

Volume Calculator

VIEW

International Shipping

GET QUOTE

Current Deals

VIEW

Earn $50 for a Video Review!

LEARN MORE

Free Stickers!

SIGN UP

Sign up for our newsletter