Cart

You have no items in your cart.

Wishlist

You have no items in your wishlist.

Compare

COVID UPDATE: We are still fully operational. Free Shipping for Accessories over $30! Learn how to Win a Free Surfboard

Surf Now | Pay Later!

Boardcave

Haydenshapes Surfboard Reviews

Browse all Haydenshapes Surfboard reviews completed by the global Boardcave community. Gather unique surfboard model insights and feedback, while learning more about the Haydenshapes Surfboard range and their collection of models. Watch and read Haydenshapes reviews from surfers with the same rider profile as you, filter results to a similar, weight, ability, fitness and volume to help you compare and buy your next board. Our unbiased reviews are used by shapers, surfers and the global surfing community to learn, advance and refine all round surfboard design.

Shop the Range


Currently Filtered by:
Brand
Haydenshapes
Age (yrs)
Height (cm)
Weight (kg)
Age (yrs)
Height (cm)
Weight (kg)

Items 1 to 10 of 52 total
Show
per page
Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Hypto Krypto

Haydenshapes

5’4”
Review by Ben
Age: 16 | Height:167 cm | Weight: 53 kg | skill: Experienced
(5/26/2020)

3/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

I got it preowned and it worked well for many years as I grew into it, but as I advanced I needed less volume in my board

...

Shop This Model

Holy Grail

Haydenshapes

5'10" x 31.1L
Review by Allan
Age: 38 | Height:176 cm | Weight: 78 kg | skill: Competent
(5/20/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

This board has lots of speed and maneuverability. I would recommend this board for anyone who wants to progress their surfing but still want some ease when generating speed and paddling.

...

Shop This Model

Untitled

Haydenshapes

5”8
Review by micah
Age: 15 | Height:125 cm | Weight: 50 kg | skill: Competent
(5/9/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

A quality board that is perfect for small waves but can take on more. I recommend this board to any one of any skill level.

...

Shop This Model

Golden Gun

Haydenshapes

6'6" x 18 3/4 x 2 5/16 x 29L
Review by Peniel
Age: 20 | Height:173 cm | Weight: 66 kg | skill: Competent
(5/6/2020)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

The Haydenshapes Golden Gun is great for good waves over 4-6 foot. It’s extra speed through a forward outline and medium entry rocker combined with a rounded pin tail and double concave through the tail gives you the perfect combo of speed and control. Great for getting barreled and carving off the top.

...

Shop This Model

Holy Grail

Haydenshapes

5’10” x 20 1/8” x 2 9/16” x 31.11
Review by Kaleb
Age: 23 | Height:183 cm | Weight: 74 kg | skill: Experienced
(4/27/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

This board goes! So much paddle power yet you don't sacrifice any mobility! Once i started riding this board I immediately began progressing so much faster. Super drivey and fast and goes really good rail to rail.

...

Shop This Model

Hypto Krypto

Haydenshapes

5’8 x 20 x 2 1/2
Review by Duncan
Age: 23 | Height:170 cm | Weight: 62 kg | skill: Experienced
(4/14/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Yo. The groms are frothing. North shore is head high and glassy with slight offshore winds. What do you grab? The freaking Hypto. A 12 year old drops in on your wave but it’s no problem because you bottom turn deep under that lil bugger thanks to your handy dandy 2+1 setup and beat him to the punch, all the while caressing the silky smooth carbon fiber rails like a legend. You hop out the water and Kelly Slater walks up and says, “is that a Hypto krypto??” You flip your silky smooth hair out of your face and sign Kelly’s board. That’s a Hypto Krypto.

...

Shop This Model

Hypto Krypto

Haydenshapes

5'8" x 20" x 2 1/2" 31L
Review by S
Age: 40 | Height:183 cm | Weight: 75 kg | skill: Experienced
(3/29/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Such a fun board in so many different conditions. I prefer it as a thruster in waves with a little push behind them, but still fun and generates speed well when waves are weak. I wont be getting rid of this board.

...

Shop This Model

White Noiz

Haydenshapes

5'9" x 18 3/4 x 2 1/4 x 25.53
Review by Khephren
Age: 27 | Height:174 cm | Weight: 68 kg | skill: Advanced
(3/28/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

This is a killer surfboard and will make every surfer a better surfer. It's very good in smaller conditions and when it's clean but it can also handle bigger waves easily ! It does need a steep face because it lacks a bit of push in mushier conditions.

...

Shop This Model

Cannon

Haydenshapes

6”6
Review by Luke
Age: 23 | Height:192 cm | Weight: 80 kg | skill: Advanced
(3/28/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Best single fin i’ve ridden. Mucho fast and sets lines on a dime. Brought it out to Costa during a swell towards the end of the trip and it over exceeded its job.

...

Shop This Model

Holy Grail

Haydenshapes

5’9” x 20” x 2 1/2” - 29L
Review by Michael
Age: 32 | Height:182 cm | Weight: 72 kg | skill: Advanced
(3/27/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

One of the best smallwave performance short boards IMO. Gets a little squirrelly any bigger than 7-8ft, and I prefer it over my hypto 9/10 times as it suits my style of surfing more. Great paddler and fast (paired it with Futures Channel Islands AM2’s) as a thruster. I didn’t care too much for it as a quad in smaller stuff I just grab my twinny instead. Durability is incredible literally rode it everyday for the past 4 months and it has some minor foot and heel denting. My Channel Islands happy PU has more dents in 3-4 sessions than the Holy Grail has with over 80-100 sessions. Highly recommend it!!!

...

Shop This Model

Items 1 to 10 of 52 total
Show
per page
Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6



Review by

Age: | Height:cm | Weight:kg | skill:




Shop This Model

Question?

CHAT NOW

Volume Calculator

VIEW

International Shipping

GET QUOTE

Current Deals

VIEW

Earn $50 for a Video Review!

LEARN MORE

Free Stickers!

SIGN UP

Sign up for our newsletter