Cart

You have no items in your cart.

Wishlist

You have no items in your wishlist.

Compare

COVID UPDATE: We are still fully operational. Free Shipping for Accessories over $30! Learn how to Win a Free Surfboard

Surf Now | Pay Later!

Boardcave

Haydenshapes Surfboard Reviews

Browse all Haydenshapes Surfboard reviews completed by the global Boardcave community. Gather unique surfboard model insights and feedback, while learning more about the Haydenshapes Surfboard range and their collection of models. Watch and read Haydenshapes reviews from surfers with the same rider profile as you, filter results to a similar, weight, ability, fitness and volume to help you compare and buy your next board. Our unbiased reviews are used by shapers, surfers and the global surfing community to learn, advance and refine all round surfboard design.

Shop the Range


Currently Filtered by:
Overall rating
(4/5) Great
Age (yrs)
Height (cm)
Weight (kg)
Age (yrs)
Height (cm)
Weight (kg)

Items 1 to 10 of 12 total
Show
per page
Page
  1. 1
  2. 2

Golden Gun

Haydenshapes

6'6" x 18 3/4 x 2 5/16 x 29L
Review by Peniel
Age: 20 | Height:173 cm | Weight: 66 kg | skill: Competent
(5/6/2020)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

The Haydenshapes Golden Gun is great for good waves over 4-6 foot. It’s extra speed through a forward outline and medium entry rocker combined with a rounded pin tail and double concave through the tail gives you the perfect combo of speed and control. Great for getting barreled and carving off the top.

...

Shop This Model

Hypto Krypto

Haydenshapes

6’2
Review by Mike
Age: 28 | Height:189 cm | Weight: 91 kg | skill: Advanced
(3/27/2020)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

This board is great for little groveling waves all the way up to a nice step up after a hurricane comes through. If I were to purchase again I would buy a size or 2 smaller than what I did, they are extremely floatey and the wide point is under your chest, so it’s easy to get into waves regardless.

...

Shop This Model

Misc. Twin

Haydenshapes

5'5 x 19 1/4" x 2 5/16" - 26.5L
Review by Thomas
Age: 31 | Height:183cm | Weight: 68kg | skill: Advanced
(1/23/2020)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Great board, perfect combo of a fishy twin and a performance short board. Has speed and flow of a fish but drive and manoeuvrability of a performance board.

...

Shop This Model

Plunder

Haydenshapes

5'10" x 20 5/8 x 2 9/16, 34.68 L
Review by Tobias
Age: 34 | Height:180 cm | Weight: 80 kg | skill: Experienced
(11/16/2019)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

The Plunder delivers exactly what the manufacturer promises. I have also surfed it in fatter, not so hollow, 8ft waves, there it also works great with the thruster setup.

...

Shop This Model

Hypto Krypto

Haydenshapes

5' 10" 20 1/4" 2 5/8" 33.7L
Review by Mark
Age: 52 | Height:173 cm | Weight: 73 kg | skill: Experienced
(11/15/2019)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Board works great on my reef breaks, good response and great speed. Board holds 2x’s overhead well. Overall a great board!

...

Shop This Model

The Ando

Haydenshapes

5' 11" x 18 3/4" x 2 5/16"
Review by Todd
Age: 27 | Height:183cm | Weight: 72kg | skill: Experienced
(11/4/2019)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

The Ando goes really well in waves around 2-6 ft. The outline is a little wider than your standard shortboard which I like for progressing my surfing in most conditions. The rails are a little fuller than I expected but this board still works really well!

...

Shop This Model

Love Buzz

Haydenshapes

5' 9" x 19 1/8" x 2 5/16"
Review by Toddy
Age: 27 | Height:183cm | Weight: 72kg | skill: Advanced
(11/4/2019)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

The Love Buzz performs best in small to medium sized waves. It's really responsive through turns with the perfect amount of release. This board is also good in the barrel and the flatter deck gives extra stability while the deep single concave allows this board to generate speed and fly down the line pretty easily.

...

Shop This Model

Hypto Krypto

Haydenshapes

5' 8" x 19 7/8" x 2 7/16"
Review by Mark
Age: 33 | Height:172cm | Weight: 65kg | skill: Experienced
(11/4/2019)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

I am very happy with my purchase of the Hypto Krypto 5-fin. I ordered a PE and not the FutureFlex, in my normal volume range at just under 30 litres. The board is nicely shaped with a good finish. I requested a custom size, and it was shaped in Australia which to me is a positive. I purchased this board to fill a gap between my groveller (...Lost) and performance board (...Lost). I intended to surf it mostly in 2-3ft, but have used in it slightly bigger and smaller than I first thought. It paddles well, not as quick as I was hoping but it's not a problem. As other reviews of the board have stated it is fast. In a good way. It holds its speed well and is stable. I am making some sections that I ordinarily wouldn't. The board feels good as a thruster and I don't feel the need to run it as a quad, but it's nice to have the option. Overall, the board has lived up to my expectations. I have a relatively reasonable collection of boards and was never buying it to have a one board quiver, but for people looking for an all-rounder, take a look at this board in either a thruster or 5-fin, depending on your preference.

...

Shop This Model

Hypto Krypto

Haydenshapes

6' 0" x 20 1/2" x 2 3/4" - 36.56L
Review by Donald
Age: 43 | Height:175cm | Weight: 84kg | skill: Experienced
(11/4/2019)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Great board. took it to Nicaragua and rode it most of the time. Very functional in many types of surf.

...

Shop This Model

Hypto Krypto

Haydenshapes

6' 8" x 22 0" x 3 1/4" - 51.48L
Review by Mick
Age: 56 | Height:188cm | Weight: 90kg | skill: Competent
(11/4/2019)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Instantly noticed the added floatation helped paddling massively. Duckdiving took a little adjustment due to the added buoyancy but that is to be expected. What really blew me away was the speed down the line on the first wave, I find the board very responsive, still direct, stable through turns. At 56 years old its good to be able to go from a 6' 11" to a 6' 8" and increase paddle power. I'm very happy with the Hypto. Cheers

...

Shop This Model

Items 1 to 10 of 12 total
Show
per page
Page
  1. 1
  2. 2



Review by

Age: | Height:cm | Weight:kg | skill:




Shop This Model

Question?

CHAT NOW

Volume Calculator

VIEW

International Shipping

GET QUOTE

Current Deals

VIEW

Earn $50 for a Video Review!

LEARN MORE

Free Stickers!

SIGN UP

Sign up for our newsletter