Cart

You have no items in your cart.

Wishlist

You have no items in your wishlist.

Compare

COVID UPDATE: We are still fully operational. Free Shipping for Accessories over $30! Learn how to Win a Free Surfboard

Surf Now | Pay Later!

Boardcave

Haydenshapes Surfboard Reviews

Browse all Haydenshapes Surfboard reviews completed by the global Boardcave community. Gather unique surfboard model insights and feedback, while learning more about the Haydenshapes Surfboard range and their collection of models. Watch and read Haydenshapes reviews from surfers with the same rider profile as you, filter results to a similar, weight, ability, fitness and volume to help you compare and buy your next board. Our unbiased reviews are used by shapers, surfers and the global surfing community to learn, advance and refine all round surfboard design.

Shop the Range


Age (yrs)
Height (cm)
Weight (kg)
Age (yrs)
Height (cm)
Weight (kg)

Items 21 to 30 of 52 total
Show
per page
Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

The Ando

Haydenshapes

6' 2" x 19 3/4" x 2 5/8" x 32.41L
Review by Mark
Age: 36 | Height:182cm | Weight: 80kg | skill: Competent
(11/4/2019)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

I'm an Ex-Skateboarder. This is the board I've been looking for the whole time I've been surfing. I've ridden a bevy of seconds and store bought performance and fish models. However, nothing compares to to my inaugural custom shaped performance model from Hayden Shapes - The Ando. There's no other way to describe it apart from being my Magic Carpet Ride! Through each top turn/hit it allows me front foot grace to draw necessary speed into the next turn to re approach the lip again and again. The finesse and suitability of this design has allowed me to progress my ability and massively enhance my style in a short space of time. I'm a Dad of 2 kids born 11 years apart and my time in the ocean has varied over the last 2 years. Any chance I get these days I'm frothing, not only because I can get out there, but cause I can get out there and really enjoy my time performance wise. On a trip down south to Diggers Camp, NSW, my mates commented how comfortable I looked riding the back beach of Sandon Point, saying how much they felt my enjoyment. The Ando is definitely the shape for me. Got me Riding for my Life! Cheers to Hayden Shapes and the Boardcave for proving that "you can't buy happiness but you can buy a surfboard" and in every turn its the same deal! :))

...

Shop This Model

The Ando

Haydenshapes

5' 9" x 18 3/4" x 2 1/4"
Review by Theresa Lee-Ann
Age: 16 | Height:176cm | Weight: 68kg | skill: Experienced
(11/4/2019)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

I surf the ando around 2-5ft beachies and reefies and I'm absolutely loving it. It has heaps of take off speed but controllable to do turns off the lip and in the pocket, I recently landed my first little re entry air which I couldn't get on my old board but the ando flus over the lip, sick all round board.

...

Shop This Model

Shred Sled King

Haydenshapes

6' 4" x 20 0" x 2 3/4" x 36.4L
Review by Peter
Age: 51 | Height:182cm | Weight: 85kg | skill: Competent
(11/4/2019)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Happy with the board, performs well in anything from 1 to 5 foot waves.

...

Shop This Model

Shred Sled King

Haydenshapes

6' 8" x 21 0" x 3 0" x 43.8L
Review by Martin
Age: 43 | Height:180cm | Weight: 80kg | skill: Experienced
(11/4/2019)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Performs great in bigger more hollow surf when and a great compliment to my Hypto Krypto.

...

Shop This Model

Psychedelic Germ

Haydenshapes

6' 0" x 19 1/2" x 2 1/2" x 29.48L
Review by Michael
Age: 27 | Height:183cm | Weight: 88kg | skill: Competent
(11/4/2019)

3/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Super loose and manoeuvrable board but unfortunately I felt like it paddled like a pig, struggled to catch waves with it and always found myself taking super late drops and barely making waves on it. I bought this to be my small wave shredder but it actually worked better in punchy waves. I ended up trading it in for a Js black box 2 after a couple of months. I also own a hypto krypto and that board is completely different.

...

Shop This Model

Merlot

Haydenshapes

5' 6" x 19 1/4" x 2 1/4"
Review by Oliver
Age: 17 | Height:182cm | Weight: 65kg | skill: Advanced
(11/4/2019)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

The board goes really well. Perfect for 1-3ft waves. Super manoeuvrable and light and quick.

...

Shop This Model

Love Buzz

Haydenshapes

5' 10" x 19 3/8" x 2 1/2" - 29.75L
Review by James
Age: 28 | Height:181cm | Weight: 75kg | skill: Competent
(11/4/2019)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

This board is a complete surprise. When first picking it up you may think that it looks and feels like a traditional short board, not the hybrid lovechild of the Hypto and the Ando as it's described. However when you get it in the water it performs exactly as that combination. It's probably the fastest board I've ever ridden with heaps of drive but it also releases really well. It loves hooking big bottom turns and getting around sections. It gets a bit loose around washy sections (e.g. when rebounding or coming down in some whitewash). At 29L I assumed it would be a little easier to paddle than it is. It feels about the same or a little easier to paddle as my 27L Ando but does have a little more go once it starts moving. Over all it's my favourite board and is really fun in anything from 2ft up to 4ft. I haven't had the chance to test it in anything bigger yet but I'm sure it will hold right up to 6ft. I think it could be the best option for 1 board quiver I've ridden and is perfect for the kind of conditions we see around the Gold and Sunshine Coasts.

...

Shop This Model

Love Buzz

Haydenshapes

5' 9" x 19 1/8" x 2 5/16"
Review by Toddy
Age: 27 | Height:183cm | Weight: 72kg | skill: Advanced
(11/4/2019)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

The Love Buzz performs best in small to medium sized waves. It's really responsive through turns with the perfect amount of release. This board is also good in the barrel and the flatter deck gives extra stability while the deep single concave allows this board to generate speed and fly down the line pretty easily.

...

Shop This Model

Hypto Krypto

Haydenshapes

6' 2" x 20 3/4" x 2 3/4" - 38.4L
Review by Mark
Age: 45 | Height:180cm | Weight: 78kg | skill: Competent
(11/4/2019)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Awesome!! Have only had it in the water a couple of times but extremely happy with the Hypto. Paddles really well and is super fast. Can't wait to see how it goes in good conditions!

...

Shop This Model

Hypto Krypto

Haydenshapes

5' 8" x 19 7/8" x 2 7/16"
Review by Mark
Age: 33 | Height:172cm | Weight: 65kg | skill: Experienced
(11/4/2019)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

I am very happy with my purchase of the Hypto Krypto 5-fin. I ordered a PE and not the FutureFlex, in my normal volume range at just under 30 litres. The board is nicely shaped with a good finish. I requested a custom size, and it was shaped in Australia which to me is a positive. I purchased this board to fill a gap between my groveller (...Lost) and performance board (...Lost). I intended to surf it mostly in 2-3ft, but have used in it slightly bigger and smaller than I first thought. It paddles well, not as quick as I was hoping but it's not a problem. As other reviews of the board have stated it is fast. In a good way. It holds its speed well and is stable. I am making some sections that I ordinarily wouldn't. The board feels good as a thruster and I don't feel the need to run it as a quad, but it's nice to have the option. Overall, the board has lived up to my expectations. I have a relatively reasonable collection of boards and was never buying it to have a one board quiver, but for people looking for an all-rounder, take a look at this board in either a thruster or 5-fin, depending on your preference.

...

Shop This Model

Items 21 to 30 of 52 total
Show
per page
Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6



Review by

Age: | Height:cm | Weight:kg | skill:




Shop This Model

Question?

CHAT NOW

Volume Calculator

VIEW

International Shipping

GET QUOTE

Current Deals

VIEW

Earn $50 for a Video Review!

LEARN MORE

Free Stickers!

SIGN UP

Sign up for our newsletter