Cart

You have no items in your cart.

Wishlist

You have no items in your wishlist.

Compare

COVID UPDATE: We are still fully operational. Free Shipping for Accessories over $30! Learn how to Win a Free Surfboard

Surf Now | Pay Later!

Boardcave

Haydenshapes Surfboard Reviews

Browse all Haydenshapes Surfboard reviews completed by the global Boardcave community. Gather unique surfboard model insights and feedback, while learning more about the Haydenshapes Surfboard range and their collection of models. Watch and read Haydenshapes reviews from surfers with the same rider profile as you, filter results to a similar, weight, ability, fitness and volume to help you compare and buy your next board. Our unbiased reviews are used by shapers, surfers and the global surfing community to learn, advance and refine all round surfboard design.

Shop the Range


Age (yrs)
Height (cm)
Weight (kg)
Age (yrs)
Height (cm)
Weight (kg)

Items 31 to 40 of 52 total
Show
per page
Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Hypto Krypto

Haydenshapes

5' 6" x 19 3/4" x 2 1/2" - 29.83L
Review by Rod
Age: 65 | Height:172cm | Weight: 60kg | skill: Experienced
(11/4/2019)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Found volume perfect for my body weight and ability, paddling a pleasure yet able to duck dive easily. Did not feel intimidated if surf bigger than expected and generally a fun board to be in the water with and still be competitive. An excellent board for a quiver and maybe travel as suits a variety of conditions as well as being light and compact.

...

Shop This Model

Hypto Krypto

Haydenshapes

5' 9" x 20 1/8" x 2 7/16"
Review by Paul
Age: 56 | Height:176cm | Weight: 75kg | skill: Experienced
(11/4/2019)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Hi Dudes I had a custom Hypto Kryto made 5'9'' x 201/8 and slightly thinner at 2 7/16. I went for the resin tint grey , being an older dude i didnt want to look like a try hard with the bright white board with carbon rails. The grey tint looks cool and makes the board look understated but not the performance, it is just a fantastic board, believe the hype it is simply a quiver killer, i still like to ride lots of different boards, but this board will always preform true to the shapers statement. Great board but do yourself a favour and go the tint , it puts the board into stealth mode ( a wolf in sheeps clothing) Cheers Mr T

...

Shop This Model

Hypto Krypto

Haydenshapes

6' 0" x 20 1/2" x 2 3/4" - 36.56L
Review by Donald
Age: 43 | Height:175cm | Weight: 84kg | skill: Experienced
(11/4/2019)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Great board. took it to Nicaragua and rode it most of the time. Very functional in many types of surf.

...

Shop This Model

Hypto Krypto

Haydenshapes

6' 8" x 22 0" x 3 1/4" - 51.48L
Review by Mick
Age: 56 | Height:188cm | Weight: 90kg | skill: Competent
(11/4/2019)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Instantly noticed the added floatation helped paddling massively. Duckdiving took a little adjustment due to the added buoyancy but that is to be expected. What really blew me away was the speed down the line on the first wave, I find the board very responsive, still direct, stable through turns. At 56 years old its good to be able to go from a 6' 11" to a 6' 8" and increase paddle power. I'm very happy with the Hypto. Cheers

...

Shop This Model

Hypto Krypto

Haydenshapes

6' 8" x 22 0" x 3 1/4" - 51.48L
Review by Tony
Age: 52 | Height:186cm | Weight: 99kg | skill: Competent
(11/4/2019)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

It has performed well in below average surf so I am excited to get into some quality waves soon, hopefully. Feels good for my age, size and ability, very happy.

...

Shop This Model

Hypto Krypto

Haydenshapes

5' 4" x 19 1/2" x 2 3/8" - 27.23L
Review by Kain
Age: 30 | Height:172cm | Weight: 70kg | skill: Experienced
(11/4/2019)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Surprised how well this board handles solid surf, has a really connected and controlled feeling and can be surfed way harder than the outline suggests. Paddles into waves better than any other board I've owned.

...

Shop This Model

Hypto Krypto

Haydenshapes

5' 6" x 19 3/4" x 2 3/8" - 28.31L
Review by James
Age: 41 | Height:165cm | Weight: 66kg | skill: Advanced
(11/4/2019)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Board goes well in clean conditions. Hard to paddle onto waves in strong offshore winds and bumpy conditions due to light weight and short length.

...

Shop This Model

Hypto Krypto

Haydenshapes

6' 6" x 21 1/2" x 3 0" - 45.53L
Review by Adam
Age: 43 | Height:178cm | Weight: 95kg | skill: Competent
(11/4/2019)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

So easy to paddle for someone who doesn't get out as often as they should and performs like a much smaller board.

...

Shop This Model

Hypto Krypto

Haydenshapes

6' 2" x 20 3/4" x 2 3/4" - 38.4L
Review by Steve
Age: 37 | Height:178cm | Weight: 85kg | skill: Experienced
(11/4/2019)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Great board for beaches to point breaks, I'll always carry one of these boards in my quiver.

...

Shop This Model

Hypto Krypto

Haydenshapes

6' 10" x 22 1/2" x 3 1/4" - 53.97L
Review by Dean
Age: 44 | Height:193cm | Weight: 112kg | skill: Competent
(11/4/2019)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Great fun board, paddle like a dream so easy to catch waves .

...

Shop This Model

Items 31 to 40 of 52 total
Show
per page
Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6



Review by

Age: | Height:cm | Weight:kg | skill:




Shop This Model

Question?

CHAT NOW

Volume Calculator

VIEW

International Shipping

GET QUOTE

Current Deals

VIEW

Earn $50 for a Video Review!

LEARN MORE

Free Stickers!

SIGN UP

Sign up for our newsletter