Cart

You have no items in your cart.

Wishlist

You have no items in your wishlist.

Compare

COVID UPDATE: We are still fully operational. Free Shipping for Accessories over $30! Learn how to Win a Free Surfboard

Surf Now | Pay Later!

Boardcave

Haydenshapes Surfboard Reviews

Browse all Haydenshapes Surfboard reviews completed by the global Boardcave community. Gather unique surfboard model insights and feedback, while learning more about the Haydenshapes Surfboard range and their collection of models. Watch and read Haydenshapes reviews from surfers with the same rider profile as you, filter results to a similar, weight, ability, fitness and volume to help you compare and buy your next board. Our unbiased reviews are used by shapers, surfers and the global surfing community to learn, advance and refine all round surfboard design.

Shop the Range


Currently Filtered by:
Skill Level
Beginner Competent
Age (yrs)
Height (cm)
Weight (kg)
Age (yrs)
Height (cm)
Weight (kg)

Items 1 to 10 of 26 total
Show
per page
Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Misc. Twin

Haydenshapes

5' 8" x 20 " x 2 1/2" - 31.3L
Review by Connor
Age: 20 | Height:172 cm | Weight: 57 kg | skill: Competent
(8/5/2020)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Great twin fin it has incredible action and very high quality definitely didn’t disappoint!

...

Shop This Model

Hypto Krypto

Haydenshapes

6' 2" x 20 3/4" x 2 3/4" - 38.4L
Review by Zoey
Age: 38 | Height:169 cm | Weight: 69 kg | skill: Competent
(8/4/2020)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

I love this board. Gets in anything. Super stable with all that volume but agile.

...

Shop This Model

Holy Grail

Haydenshapes

5' 11" x 20 1/4" x 2 5/8" - 32.2L
Review by Chris
Age: 45 | Height:169 cm | Weight: 70 kg | skill: Competent
(7/27/2020)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

I like this board okay. Honestly, in smaller waves I prefer my groveler (...lost PJ). If I were surfing and progressing more, this board probably wouldn’t be in the quiver long because it’s not quite the right high performance board and it’s not quite the groveler. I do think it’s a good addition to a larger quiver for those wanting a playful board for midsized waves.

...

Shop This Model

Holy Grail

Haydenshapes

6' 3" x 20 3/4" x 2 3/4" - 36.4L
Review by Jonathan
Age: 31 | Height:185 cm | Weight: 90 kg | skill: Beginner
(6/30/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Super fast board. Great purchase.

...

Shop This Model

Holy Grail

Haydenshapes

5'10" x 31.1L
Review by Allan
Age: 38 | Height:176 cm | Weight: 78 kg | skill: Competent
(5/20/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

This board has lots of speed and maneuverability. I would recommend this board for anyone who wants to progress their surfing but still want some ease when generating speed and paddling.

...

Shop This Model

Untitled

Haydenshapes

5”8
Review by micah
Age: 15 | Height:125 cm | Weight: 50 kg | skill: Competent
(5/9/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

A quality board that is perfect for small waves but can take on more. I recommend this board to any one of any skill level.

...

Shop This Model

Golden Gun

Haydenshapes

6'6" x 18 3/4 x 2 5/16 x 29L
Review by Peniel
Age: 20 | Height:173 cm | Weight: 66 kg | skill: Competent
(5/6/2020)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

The Haydenshapes Golden Gun is great for good waves over 4-6 foot. It’s extra speed through a forward outline and medium entry rocker combined with a rounded pin tail and double concave through the tail gives you the perfect combo of speed and control. Great for getting barreled and carving off the top.

...

Shop This Model

White Noiz

Haydenshapes

6' 1" x 19 3/4" x 2 9/16" x 32.2L
Review by Maxwell
Age: 15 | Height:185 cm | Weight: 81 kg | skill: Beginner
(3/26/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Amazing board rides great, good quality. As a beginner short boarder it was hard finding the right board but the boardcaves recommended sizes it was easy. All around great surfboard looks good and rides good so big thumbs up for me

...

Shop This Model

Hypto Krypto

Haydenshapes

6' 6" 21 1/2" 3 " 45.5L
Review by Adam
Age: 47 | Height:177 cm | Weight: 97 kg | skill: Competent
(11/16/2019)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Best board I've ever had, improved my surfing. Should have got one years ago.

...

Shop This Model

Plunder

Haydenshapes

6’8”
Review by Ryan
Age: 31 | Height:180 cm | Weight: 65 kg | skill: Competent
(11/15/2019)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Absolutely love this board! If you’re past the bigginer stage but are still riding some sort of foam this board is a no brainer next step. Floats wonderfully, paddles out really well, and with a 2+1 you can control this baby on a dime while getting in some fun turns. Also, if your center fin is long enough you can get pretty dang close to the nose. Such a rad ride. Only downside is I custom ordered it with white fin boxes/graphics and it came in black. Still rides great tho : )

...

Shop This Model
Items 1 to 10 of 26 total
Show
per page
Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3



Review by

Age: | Height:cm | Weight:kg | skill:




Shop This Model

Question?

CHAT NOW

Volume Calculator

VIEW

International Shipping

GET QUOTE

Current Deals

VIEW

Earn $50 for a Video Review!

LEARN MORE

Free Stickers!

SIGN UP

Sign up for our newsletter