Cart

You have no items in your cart.

Wishlist

You have no items in your wishlist.

Compare

COVID UPDATE: We are still fully operational. Free Shipping for Accessories over $30! Learn how to Win a Free Surfboard

Surf Now | Pay Later!

Boardcave

Haydenshapes Surfboard Reviews

Browse all Haydenshapes Surfboard reviews completed by the global Boardcave community. Gather unique surfboard model insights and feedback, while learning more about the Haydenshapes Surfboard range and their collection of models. Watch and read Haydenshapes reviews from surfers with the same rider profile as you, filter results to a similar, weight, ability, fitness and volume to help you compare and buy your next board. Our unbiased reviews are used by shapers, surfers and the global surfing community to learn, advance and refine all round surfboard design.

Shop the Range


Currently Filtered by:
Skill Level
Beginner Advanced
Age (yrs)
Height (cm)
Weight (kg)
Age (yrs)
Height (cm)
Weight (kg)

Items 1 to 10 of 14 total
Show
per page
Page
  1. 1
  2. 2

Hypto Krypto

Haydenshapes

5' 5" x 19 3/4" x 2 3/8" - 28.6L
Review by Tyler
Age: 36 | Height:174 cm | Weight: 75 kg | skill: Advanced
(8/5/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

I love this board. Living down in south San Diego, this is my go to board year round. In just about any condition this board is so much fun

...

Shop This Model

Hypto Krypto

Haydenshapes

5' 8" x 20 " x 2 1/2" - 31L
Review by colin
Age: 47 | Height:171 cm | Weight: 75 kg | skill: Advanced
(7/27/2020)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Awesome board. Works well in everything and holds in bigger conditions. Nose can be a bit big and wide at times. Can be a bit stiff backside, amt twin plus 1 loosens it up

...

Shop This Model

Holy Grail

Haydenshapes

6' 3" x 20 3/4" x 2 3/4" - 36.4L
Review by Jonathan
Age: 31 | Height:185 cm | Weight: 90 kg | skill: Beginner
(6/30/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Super fast board. Great purchase.

...

Shop This Model

White Noiz

Haydenshapes

5'9" x 18 3/4 x 2 1/4 x 25.53
Review by Khephren
Age: 27 | Height:174 cm | Weight: 68 kg | skill: Advanced
(3/28/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

This is a killer surfboard and will make every surfer a better surfer. It's very good in smaller conditions and when it's clean but it can also handle bigger waves easily ! It does need a steep face because it lacks a bit of push in mushier conditions.

...

Shop This Model

Cannon

Haydenshapes

6”6
Review by Luke
Age: 23 | Height:192 cm | Weight: 80 kg | skill: Advanced
(3/28/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Best single fin i’ve ridden. Mucho fast and sets lines on a dime. Brought it out to Costa during a swell towards the end of the trip and it over exceeded its job.

...

Shop This Model

Holy Grail

Haydenshapes

5’9” x 20” x 2 1/2” - 29L
Review by Michael
Age: 32 | Height:182 cm | Weight: 72 kg | skill: Advanced
(3/27/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

One of the best smallwave performance short boards IMO. Gets a little squirrelly any bigger than 7-8ft, and I prefer it over my hypto 9/10 times as it suits my style of surfing more. Great paddler and fast (paired it with Futures Channel Islands AM2’s) as a thruster. I didn’t care too much for it as a quad in smaller stuff I just grab my twinny instead. Durability is incredible literally rode it everyday for the past 4 months and it has some minor foot and heel denting. My Channel Islands happy PU has more dents in 3-4 sessions than the Holy Grail has with over 80-100 sessions. Highly recommend it!!!

...

Shop This Model

Hypto Krypto

Haydenshapes

6’2
Review by Mike
Age: 28 | Height:189 cm | Weight: 91 kg | skill: Advanced
(3/27/2020)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

This board is great for little groveling waves all the way up to a nice step up after a hurricane comes through. If I were to purchase again I would buy a size or 2 smaller than what I did, they are extremely floatey and the wide point is under your chest, so it’s easy to get into waves regardless.

...

Shop This Model

White Noiz

Haydenshapes

6' 1" x 19 3/4" x 2 9/16" x 32.2L
Review by Maxwell
Age: 15 | Height:185 cm | Weight: 81 kg | skill: Beginner
(3/26/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Amazing board rides great, good quality. As a beginner short boarder it was hard finding the right board but the boardcaves recommended sizes it was easy. All around great surfboard looks good and rides good so big thumbs up for me

...

Shop This Model

Misc. Twin

Haydenshapes

5'5 x 19 1/4" x 2 5/16" - 26.5L
Review by Thomas
Age: 31 | Height:183cm | Weight: 68kg | skill: Advanced
(1/23/2020)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Great board, perfect combo of a fishy twin and a performance short board. Has speed and flow of a fish but drive and manoeuvrability of a performance board.

...

Shop This Model

White Noiz

Haydenshapes

5’6” x 18 5/8”x 2 3/16”
Review by Jason
Age: 43 | Height:171 cm | Weight: 54 kg | skill: Advanced
(11/15/2019)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Love the Future Flex tech; it rides a little higher in the water than a PU but not as “corky” as an epoxy. The white noise is perfect for your average beach-break. It’s got a fairly aggressive rocker with a little more foam up front so it still paddles easily. The White Noise is a great all around board for everyone from beginners and up.

...

Shop This Model
Items 1 to 10 of 14 total
Show
per page
Page
  1. 1
  2. 2



Review by

Age: | Height:cm | Weight:kg | skill:




Shop This Model

Question?

CHAT NOW

Volume Calculator

VIEW

International Shipping

GET QUOTE

Current Deals

VIEW

Earn $50 for a Video Review!

LEARN MORE

Free Stickers!

SIGN UP

Sign up for our newsletter