Cart

You have no items in your cart.

Wishlist

You have no items in your wishlist.

Compare

COVID UPDATE: We are still fully operational. Free Shipping for Accessories over $30! Learn how to Win a Free Surfboard

Surf Now | Pay Later!

Boardcave

Album Surfboards Reviews

Browse all Album surfboard reviews completed by the global Boardcave community. Gather unique surfboard model insights and feedback, while learning more about the Album surfboard range and their collection of models. Watch and read Album reviews from surfers with the same rider profile as you, filter results to a similar, weight, ability, fitness and volume to help you compare and buy your next board. Our unbiased reviews are used by shapers, surfers and the global surfing community to learn, advance and refine all round surfboard design.

Shop the Range


Age (yrs)
Height (cm)
Weight (kg)
Age (yrs)
Height (cm)
Weight (kg)

Items 1 to 10 of 14 total
Show
per page
Page
  1. 1
  2. 2

Reboot

Album

5' 10" x 19 " x 2 3/8" - 28.4L
Review by Nicholas
Age: 33 | Height:184 cm | Weight: 71 kg | skill: Experienced
(8/4/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

This was by far my favorite board I’ve ever owned. I could surf it on a weak knee high summer swell and playing with overhead barrels. It’s a great all around board. Lots of foam up front to get in early and a great shape that feels really similar to skating. I surfed it with medium Futures and it would stick even in the steepest waves. My personal style of surfing is flowy, no super aggressive carving, just mellowing our in barrels and flowing with the wave. If that’s your style, this is your board.

...

Shop This Model

Social

Album

5’8” x 18 1/8” x 2 1/8” - 22.4L
Review by Kaitlyn
Age: 18 | Height:155 cm | Weight: 54 kg | skill: Beginner
(7/28/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Really awesome board!! Easy to move on the wave!! Its light and easy to paddle to get to waves. Great for beginners ! Absolutely love the graphics.

...

Shop This Model

Sledge

Album

5' 7" x 19 1/2" x 2 7/16" - 30.6L
Review by עמרי
Age: 20 | Height:184 cm | Weight: 75 kg | skill: Experienced
(7/28/2020)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Amazing little board I love it. Recommend it for everyone

...

Shop This Model

5'7" Presto Soft Top

Album

5'7"
Review by Sean
Age: 20 | Height:184 cm | Weight: 88 kg | skill: Beginner
(7/27/2020)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Really fun board and would love to try it one day. My cousin has it and only says good stuff.

...

Shop This Model

7'11" Kookapinto Soft Top

Album

7’11”
Review by Duncan
Age: 33 | Height:178 cm | Weight: 65 kg | skill: Experienced
(7/27/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

I had wanted a soft top for my wife to learn on but didnt want to buy a crap board, so opted for the Album soft top instead. Best part is that at 7’11” and 80 liters, its small enough for her to manage and carry to the beach, but has enough stability and paddle power for her to catch waves and easily stand up. And, super fun to ride myself! A solid board that I’ll be happy to have in the quiver for a long time, even when ny wife grows out of it.

...

Shop This Model

Social

Album

6' 6" x 22 " x 2 3/4" - 47.1L
Review by Richie
Age: 10 | Height:120 cm | Weight: 40 kg | skill: Competent
(7/9/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Such a sick board to use. I’m more of a short board type of person but this board is just so much fun to us. It is kind of mix of a long board and short board which makes it perfect to carve.

...

Shop This Model

Darkness

Album

6'8" x 21.5" x 2.75"
Review by Jeff
Age: 38 | Height:190 cm | Weight: 85 kg | skill: Competent
(5/27/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Love the board. Gets in early, and does well when surf picks up. Love the cruisy glide, and can really get moving if you want to pump it down the line.

...

Shop This Model

Blackline

Album

6’3” x 19 1/2” x 2 1/2” x 32 L
Review by Haley
Age: 19 | Height:183 cm | Weight: 108 kg | skill: Beginner
(5/20/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

I love this board! It has excellent drive and mobility. The quality is amazing and the design and details make it look so awesome!!

...

Shop This Model

Symphony

Album

5’6
Review by Ben
Age: 24 | Height:172 cm | Weight: 70 kg | skill: Competent
(5/8/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

when I started surfing I was only borrowing potato chip performance board from my brother and I thought that’s what I had to learn on. Someone recommended that I get this board saying it would help me catch more waves. Since I bought one I have progressed leaps and bounds, and I am having so much more fun. It feels like it has the stability of a long board but at the same time snappy and fast. It looks intimidating and that it might be only for super good surfers but this will 100% help a beginner start catching a lot more waves. The only downside is it is somewhat tiring to paddle, since a lot of the foam is towards the front.

...

Shop This Model

Social

Album

7'0"
Review by Corinne
Age: 19 | Height:172 cm | Weight: 61 kg | skill: Beginner
(4/28/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Bought this board to float around in the New England waves. Really love it as a beginner. It has enough volume and float to allow for learning but also leaves some room for improvement. Would suggest for anyone dealing with smaller, more mushy waves!

...

Shop This Model
Items 1 to 10 of 14 total
Show
per page
Page
  1. 1
  2. 2



Review by

Age: | Height:cm | Weight:kg | skill:




Shop This Model

Question?

CHAT NOW

Volume Calculator

VIEW

International Shipping

GET QUOTE

Current Deals

VIEW

Earn $50 for a Video Review!

LEARN MORE

Free Stickers!

SIGN UP

Sign up for our newsletter