Cart

You have no items in your cart.

Wishlist

You have no items in your wishlist.

Compare

COVID UPDATE: We are still fully operational. Free Shipping for Accessories over $30! Learn how to Win a Free Surfboard

Surfboard Reviews

Join the world's biggest database of Surfboard Reviews


Staff Picks

  • Uber Driver

    Review by Max Leedham

  • Hypto Krypto

    Review by Beau

  • DX1 JF

    Review by Todd

For the chance to win a FREE Surfboard, submit a review by searching for the surfboard and click "Write a review"!

If you can't find the surfboard you want to review, contact us to let us know the brand and model.


Earn up to $50 off your next purchase by submitting a video Review.

Learn How To Submit Video
Items 1 to 10 of 146 total
Show
per page
Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 15

Uber Driver

Lost

5' 8" x 18 5/8" x 2 1/4" x 25L
Review by Max Leedham
Age: 15 | Height:176 cm | Weight: 53 kg | skill: Experienced
(4/1/2020)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

This board is absolutely wicked. Insanely good maneuverability. The board holds in overhead and hollow waves as well as being able to perform in small sloppy 1-2 ft conditions, nice drive and speed down the face. This board is a great all-rounder and am super stoked on it.

...

Sweet Spot 2.0

DHD

6' 1" x 19 1/2" x 2 7/16" x 30.5L
Review by Brendon
Age: 14 | Height:173cm | Weight: 69kg | skill: Competent
(3/22/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Wickedly wild dog!

...

Shop This Model

XRS

DHD

6'6" x 22 3/4" x 2 15/16" x 48.1L
Review by Andrew
Age: 41 | Height:194cm | Weight: 110kg | skill: Experienced
(3/15/2020)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Only ridden the board once in some wobbly 4ft-5ft surf (not a very nice day actually), board paddled really well and found acceleration to be nice. The waves I rode it on were probably not suited to the board but was keen to give it a go, can see how this will suit the smaller days for sure.

...

Shop This Model

Astropop

Pyzel

6’0” x 20 1/4 x 2 9/16 x 35 litres
Review by Cam
Age: 46 | Height:179cm | Weight: 80kg | skill: Experienced
(3/15/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Great board. It’s very versatile, I have ridden it up to 5 feet in a solid cyclone swell with no issues. It also works well in small surf. I have the EPS and I have tried it as a quad and a 2 + 1. I like it as a quad best with the JJF fins up front and the QD2 rears. I have also tried the Rasta quad and the Rasta 2 + 1. I probably could have gone a couple of inches shorter as I didn’t realise how well this board paddles. I am very happy with the Pyzel quality and I have since bought the Ghost.

...

Shop This Model

Entity

Gary McNeill

6'1 x 19¾" x 2⅝"
Review by Bruno
Age: 32 | Height:178cm | Weight: 75kg | skill: Experienced
(3/1/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

I've ridden over 70 boards all my life and the Entity is by far the best board I've ever ridden. Paddles easy, goes great in small surf and it's outstanding in bigger surf, I feel like everything I try to do comes out perfectly when I surf it. Addictive board.

...

Shop This Model

The Keeper

Thomas Surfboards

9'4 x 22 7/8 x 2 7/8
Review by Harry
Age: 19 | Height:175 cm | Weight: 68kg | skill: Competent
(2/17/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

This board is incredible. It's my first proper longboard i've owned and it's everything I wanted and more. It's super easy to surf and has great manoeuvrability considering the size of it. The rails are quite thin which I love and it picks up speed easily and flows really nicely down the open face. Surfs better on point breaks than beachies. I really recommend this board, it's worth every cent!!

...

MF Ducksnuts

DHD

6'1 x 19 x 2 3/8 - 28.7 Litres
Review by Todd
Age: 32 | Height:177 cm | Weight: 71 kg | skill: Experienced
(1/23/2020)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

I have actually ordered 2 of these boards. The 1st one was 6'0 x 19 x 2 3/8 - 28.5 Litres (stock dimensions) and it was great but I just felt like I need that slightly extra length which is why I re ordered it as 6'1 x 19 x 2 3/8 - 28.7 Litres. My reason for the extra length was because the nose and tail of this board is quite refined / pulled in, for me I felt I needed some extra width around the nose without compromising on performance which is why I re ordered with 1 inch longer than standard dimensions. I brought this board with the purpose of surfing it in larger barreling waves (over head high) and it performs really well in those conditions. Can take a late drop and also scoops nicely into the pocket on steeper waves. Also holds really well in the barrel. This board really comes alive and shines when it's pumping!

...

Shop This Model

Misc. Twin

Haydenshapes

5'5 x 19 1/4" x 2 5/16" - 26.5L
Review by Thomas
Age: 31 | Height:183cm | Weight: 68kg | skill: Advanced
(1/23/2020)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Great board, perfect combo of a fishy twin and a performance short board. Has speed and flow of a fish but drive and manoeuvrability of a performance board.

...

Shop This Model

Hypto Krypto

Haydenshapes

5'8" x 20" x 2.5" - 31.03 L
Review by Beau
Age: 37 | Height:177cm | Weight: 68kg | skill: Experienced
(1/16/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

I've surfed lots of different boards over last 20 yrs, including toothpicks of the late 90s, and the HK is a solid all-rounder. Surfed it as thruster, quad and 2 + 1, all really good fun, although I prefer it as 2 + 1 nowadays. Main thing is it's really fast, great paddle power, and still maneuverable, and excels in many ways types. Has performed well for me in sydney, bali, Maldives, samoa.... only wave I can't imagine it going great would be thick, steep slab. Particularly great board for guys only surfing once or twice a week.

...

Shop This Model

Sweet Spot 3.0

DHD

6'0 x 18 3/4 x 2 5/16 - 28 Litres
Review by Todd
Age: 32 | Height:177cm | Weight: 71kg | skill: Advanced
(1/16/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

I ordered this board for bigger waves around home, mainly for when its over head high and barreling. This is the board I want under my feet when surfing waves like Snapper, Greenmount and Kirra when it's pumping. The board paddles super well and has a lower nose rocker than most step up style boards and a healthy amount of tail rocker which allows it to sit really nicely in the pocket. It has a really good amount of foam and width through the nose right down to the chest area, which really helps when stroking into waves and just paddling in general. It holds really nicely in the barrel and generates / handles speed well which helps to make it out of barrels when the wave is quite fast down the line.

...

Shop This Model

Items 1 to 10 of 146 total
Show
per page
Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 15



Review by

Age: | Height:cm | Weight:kg | skill:




Shop This Model

Question?

CHAT NOW

Volume Calculator

VIEW

International Shipping

GET QUOTE

Current Deals

VIEW

Earn $50 for a Video Review!

LEARN MORE

Free Stickers!

SIGN UP

Sign up for our newsletter