Cart

You have no items in your cart.

Wishlist

You have no items in your wishlist.

Compare

COVID UPDATE: We are still fully operational. Free Shipping for Accessories over $30! Learn how to Win a Free Surfboard

Surfboard Reviews

Join the world's biggest database of Surfboard Reviews


Staff Picks

  • Uber Driver

    Review by Max Leedham

  • Hypto Krypto

    Review by Beau

  • DX1 JF

    Review by Todd

For the chance to win a FREE Surfboard, submit a review by searching for the surfboard and click "Write a review"!

If you can't find the surfboard you want to review, contact us to let us know the brand and model.


Earn up to $50 off your next purchase by submitting a video Review.

Learn How To Submit Video
Age (yrs)
Height (cm)
Weight (kg)
Age (yrs)
Height (cm)
Weight (kg)
Items 1 to 10 of 177 total
Show
per page
Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 18

Holy Grail

Haydenshapes

5’10” x 20 1/8” x 2 9/16” x 31.11
Review by Kaleb
Age: 23 | Height:183 cm | Weight: 74 kg | skill: Experienced
(4/27/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

This board goes! So much paddle power yet you don't sacrifice any mobility! Once i started riding this board I immediately began progressing so much faster. Super drivey and fast and goes really good rail to rail.

...

Shop This Model

Phantom

Pyzel

6'2" x 20 3/8" x 2 11/16" x 35.9 L
Review by RG
Age: 25 | Height:195 cm | Weight: 80 kg | skill: Competent
(4/23/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Great board in anything from waist high to well overhead (I surf a punchy beach break). Really solid paddle power yet feels very responsive underfoot. I find it best to ride as a quad for extra speed when conditions are small / sloppy and swap to a thruster when it gets more hollow. Quite versatile as a result.

...

Shop This Model

Insanity

Album

6’1 x 19.5 x 2.65 ~ 34.5L
Review by Paul
Age: 26 | Height:184 cm | Weight: 84 kg | skill: Competent
(4/17/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

100% my go to travel board when I head down to Mexico and the board I grab when blacks is working well. Needs only about 3ft of surf to get going but holds stable in steeper waves up to 8-9ft or so. I think the best part is it’s super user friendly, there wasn’t any learning curve. Sits super well in the pocket and turns tight.

...

Shop This Model

STORMS

Sharp Eye

6'0" x 19.4 x 2.6 x 30.8L
Review by Spencer
Age: 18 | Height:184 cm | Weight: 71 kg | skill: Competent
(4/14/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

I thought that overall the board was solid. I found it to be slightly heavy on the backside, but it was pretty easy to get used to.

...

Shop This Model

Black Vulture

Chilli

5’ 4” x 19 1/8” x 2 3/16” x 24.5L
Review by Molly
Age: 17 | Height:168 cm | Weight: 46 kg | skill: Competent
(4/14/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Board had easy movability making other manoeuvres easier. Also a very fast board and nice drive and I highly recommend. Rides best in 2-5 ft waves in my opinion. Overall fun to ride.

...

Shop This Model

Darkness

Album

6’ 4” x 20" x 2"
Review by Molly
Age: 17 | Height:168 cm | Weight: 46 kg | skill: Competent
(4/14/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

This board overall rides nice and smooth and is good for even a beginner looking to ride longboards as it is shorter on the scale. It also has a good drive and fairly good paddle power over small and bigger waves. It has a nice stability and easy movability. Overall a sick board and fun to ride!

...

Shop This Model

Hypto Krypto

Haydenshapes

5’8 x 20 x 2 1/2
Review by Duncan
Age: 23 | Height:170 cm | Weight: 62 kg | skill: Experienced
(4/14/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Yo. The groms are frothing. North shore is head high and glassy with slight offshore winds. What do you grab? The freaking Hypto. A 12 year old drops in on your wave but it’s no problem because you bottom turn deep under that lil bugger thanks to your handy dandy 2+1 setup and beat him to the punch, all the while caressing the silky smooth carbon fiber rails like a legend. You hop out the water and Kelly Slater walks up and says, “is that a Hypto krypto??” You flip your silky smooth hair out of your face and sign Kelly’s board. That’s a Hypto Krypto.

...

Shop This Model

Phantom

Pyzel

6'0
Review by Jesse
Age: 16 | Height:178 cm | Weight: 140 kg | skill: Competent
(4/14/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

I borrowed my friends Phantom and it surfed so smooth and powerful and it was definitely better than some of my favorite boards, it’s definitely up there for 3-8 feet, for me at least, everyone has their preferences but I highly recommend this board for anyone looking to rip.

...

Shop This Model

Uber Driver

Lost

5' 8" x 18 5/8" x 2 1/4" x 25L
Review by Max Leedham
Age: 15 | Height:176 cm | Weight: 53 kg | skill: Experienced
(4/1/2020)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

This board is absolutely wicked. Insanely good maneuverability. The board holds in overhead and hollow waves as well as being able to perform in small sloppy 1-2 ft conditions, nice drive and speed down the face. This board is a great all-rounder and am super stoked on it.

...

Phantom XL

Pyzel

5’11
Review by Zac
Age: 34 | Height:180 cm | Weight: 87 kg | skill: Experienced
(4/1/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Love the volume under my chest. Perfect for waist to overhead east coast waves

...

Shop This Model

Items 1 to 10 of 177 total
Show
per page
Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 18



Review by

Age: | Height:cm | Weight:kg | skill:




Shop This Model

Question?

CHAT NOW

Volume Calculator

VIEW

International Shipping

GET QUOTE

Current Deals

VIEW

Earn $50 for a Video Review!

LEARN MORE

Free Stickers!

SIGN UP

Sign up for our newsletter