Cart

You have no items in your cart.

Wishlist

You have no items in your wishlist.

Compare

COVID UPDATE: We are still fully operational. Free Shipping for Accessories over $30! Learn how to Win a Free Surfboard

Surf Now | Pay Later!

Boardcave

DHD Surfboards Reviews

Browse all DHD Surfboard reviews completed by the global Boardcave community. Gather unique surfboard model insights and feedback, while learning more about the DHD Surfboard range and their collection of models. Watch and read DHD reviews from surfers with the same rider profile as you, filter results to a similar, weight, ability, fitness and volume to help you compare and buy your next board. Our unbiased reviews are used by shapers, surfers and the global surfing community to learn, advance and refine all round surfboard design.

Shop the Range


Age (yrs)
Height (cm)
Weight (kg)
Age (yrs)
Height (cm)
Weight (kg)

Items 1 to 10 of 60 total
Show
per page
Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

DX1 JF

DHD

5'11" x 19 3/8" x 2 1/2"
Review by Troy
Age: 48 | Height:120 cm | Weight: 40 kg | skill: Advanced
(8/19/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

By far this is the best board I've ever owned and I've had hundreds of boards I'm 48 5.9.and about 180 never have I gotten a board from anyone shaped or off the rack and it be my go to for everything small mid size or over head waves this board is sick I loved it from the start sadly I broke it and its no longer with us trust me get you one of these you wont be disappointed keep it up dhd crew you guys are unreal waiting to get another one cant wait...aloha

...

Shop This Model

3DV

DHD

5' 8" x 18 7/8" x 2 5/16" - 26.5L
Review by Mark
Age: 13 | Height:164 cm | Weight: 62 kg | skill: Competent
(8/6/2020)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Its an amazing board for someone like me I've caught so many waves with this thing. Honestly anyone who wants to rock small waves should buy this board. Thank you, and I hope to win the giveaway.

...

Shop This Model

Mini Twin

DHD

6' 1" x 21 " x 2 1/2" - 37L
Review by Beck
Age: 32 | Height:183 cm | Weight: 88 kg | skill: Beginner
(8/5/2020)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Nice Board for smaller waves. Good Balance and quality. Recommended to a friend and he bought the same one.

...

Shop This Model

3DV

DHD

6’0” x 20” x 2 7/16” - 32L
Review by Jakson
Age: 16 | Height:176 cm | Weight: 64 kg | skill: Competent
(8/4/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Great board looks super awesome! My friend got it and he loves it!

...

Shop This Model

WILKO F13

DHD

5' 8" x 18 3/4" x 2 3/16" - 25L
Review by Laura
Age: 14 | Height:160 cm | Weight: 55 kg | skill: Competent
(7/28/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

such a great board, love it. my favorite board

...

Shop This Model

Mini Twin

DHD

5' 3" x 19 3/4" x 2 3/16" - 26L
Review by Giorgia
Age: 21 | Height:156 cm | Weight: 64 kg | skill: Beginner
(7/28/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Love this board!! Great ride and even holds up in bad conditions

...

Shop This Model

Sweet Spot 3.0

DHD

6' 5" x 20 " x 2 5/8" - 35.5L
Review by Jeremy
Age: 43 | Height:186 cm | Weight: 93 kg | skill: Advanced
(7/27/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Great step up for fast pitching waves or long period swell that is moving fast at a beach break.. not good for smaller mushy waves where you need to generate your own power. Very similar to a Pyzel ghost or Arakawa RP based on my experience

...

Shop This Model

WILKO F13

DHD

5’10” x 19" x 2 5/16" - 28L
Review by Freddie
Age: 18 | Height:182 cm | Weight: 77 kg | skill: Experienced
(7/23/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Great board!! Has great sensitivity and responsiveness. Super drivey but also releases when you want it too. I use the DHD futures fins and it is my favorite high performance board I have had.

...

Shop This Model

Mini Twin

DHD

5' 5" x 20 " x 2 1/4" - 28L
Review by Michael
Age: 33 | Height:185 cm | Weight: 71 kg | skill: Advanced
(6/24/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Just straight summer fun, can't get off it! Great paddler and super fast and lively. It has good drive while still maintaining that loose and lively feel. I ride it with the Futures MR Twins, and they are absolutely epic, it gives the board great pivot and maneuverability for a fish. Backhand was a bit tricky at first to get the hang of, but its coming along, but frontside at the points is mental!!! The board has so much flow and speed, it's addicting to ride, and you really don't wanna ride anything else haha. I haven't been able to get it into anything past 4ft as of yet, but the thing holds real well even at 4ft, you could def push this to head high and beyond with the right wave 100%. Amazing Board -- Highly Recommend

...

Shop This Model

3DX

DHD

5' 8" x 19 3/8" x 2 5/16" - 28L
Review by Drew
Age: 18 | Height:144 cm | Weight: 66 kg | skill: Advanced
(6/14/2020)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Turns sharp and rails roll over easy and good control.

...

Shop This Model
Items 1 to 10 of 60 total
Show
per page
Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6



Review by

Age: | Height:cm | Weight:kg | skill:




Shop This Model

Question?

CHAT NOW

Volume Calculator

VIEW

International Shipping

GET QUOTE

Current Deals

VIEW

Earn $50 for a Video Review!

LEARN MORE

Free Stickers!

SIGN UP

Sign up for our newsletter