Cart

You have no items in your cart.

Wishlist

You have no items in your wishlist.

Compare

COVID UPDATE: We are still fully operational. Free Shipping for Accessories over $30! Learn how to Win a Free Surfboard

Surf Now | Pay Later!

Entity surfboard reviews

Gary McNeill

Write Your Own Review

"You're reviewing Entity

You Must be Logged in to Write a Review

Login

or
Forgot your password?

New user? Create an Account



Browse all Entity Surfboard Reviews completed by the global Boardcave community. Gather unique surfboard model insights and feedback, while learning more about the Gary Mcneill Concepts Surfboards Entity. Watch and read Entity reviews from surfers with the same rider profile as you, filter results to a similar, weight, ability, fitness and volume to help you compare and buy your next board. Our unbiased reviews are used by shapers, surfers and the global surfing community to learn, advance and refine all round surfboard design.





Age (yrs)
Height (cm)
Weight (kg)
Age (yrs)
Height (cm)
Weight (kg)
8 items
Show
per page

Entity

Gary McNeill

6'1 x 19¾" x 2⅝"
Review by Bruno
Age: 32 | Height:178cm | Weight: 75kg | skill: Experienced
(3/1/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

I've ridden over 70 boards all my life and the Entity is by far the best board I've ever ridden. Paddles easy, goes great in small surf and it's outstanding in bigger surf, I feel like everything I try to do comes out perfectly when I surf it. Addictive board.

...

Shop This Model

Entity

Gary McNeill

6' 4" x 21 3/16" x 2 7/8" - 41.5L
Review by Andrew
Age: 29 | Height:187cm | Weight: 95kg | skill: Competent
(11/4/2019)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

This board is great! I've bought it as an all-rounder and have not been disappointed. Paddle power is better than expected and has increased my wave count for sure. The outline is a bit different in that it's narrow enough through the nose and has some tail lift to take steeper drops but rounder through the body giving some forgiveness and drive in smaller days. On top of all that the artwork is amazing and SPC construction seems really sturdy.

...

Shop This Model

Entity

Gary McNeill

5' 6" x 19 1/4" x 2 1/4"
Review by John
Age: 36 | Height:170cm | Weight: 65kg | skill: Experienced
(11/4/2019)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Super fun board. Despite it's small size, it is a really drivey solid feeling board. Doesn't get up speed that quickly on flatter waves, it seems to need a hollower or bigger wave to get that tail lift happening for it to feel loose, once you have a bit of speed though, its really fast and responsive and holds a solid rail through turns. Paddles really well for a small board.

...

Shop This Model

Entity

Gary McNeill

6' 4" x 21 1/2" x 2 7/8" - 39.83L
Review by Adam
Age: 28 | Height:185cm | Weight: 80kg | skill: Experienced
(11/4/2019)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Beautifully shaped board! Super stable and a paddling machine. I got it as a five fin for the versatility but have been riding it mostly as a quad which gives it awesome drive.

...

Shop This Model

Entity

Gary McNeill

5' 10" x 19 1/2" x 2 9/16" - 30L
Review by Joel
Age: 45 | Height:176cm | Weight: 71kg | skill: Competent
(11/4/2019)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

I am very satisfied with this board! The board is very fast and paddles and turns really well. I wasn't sure about ordering over the internet but really wanted a Gary McNeill board. It is exactly what I thought it would be and more. I love this board.

...

Shop This Model

Entity

Gary McNeill

6' 6" x 20 1/2" x 2 3/4"
Review by Daniel
Age: 42 | Height:178cm | Weight: 70kg | skill: Beginner
(11/4/2019)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

"Nice and stable paddling in... Good float and buoyancy. My aim was to find a board to bridge between a mal and a shortboard. These dimensions hit the mark for sure. I'm very happy with the outcome!"

...

Shop This Model

Entity

Gary McNeill

6' 2" x 20 1/4" x 2 7/8" - 36.45
Review by Drew
Age: 42 | Height:174cm | Weight: 92kg | skill: Experienced
(11/4/2019)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

My first surf on the Entity was Double OH+ on an outside bank beach break, this board caught waves easily, handled the drops, and carried speed off the bottom, both forehand and back hand like no other board I have had. It has then proceeded to do this in 2-3ft slop and clean 4ft waves, it is so good in fact that I wonder why I also purchase a Rasta Torus Twin, which I also think is amazing, but in almost any surf as lovely as I find that board this one has a combination of fishy feeling looseness and speed in a straight line and on rail control like I have never felt. This is probably the best board I have ever ridden, makes me feel like I know what I am doing on almost every wave!!!

...

Shop This Model

Entity

Gary McNeill

6' 0" x 19 3/4" x 2 5/8" - 31.9L
Review by Stephen
Age: 28 | Height:186cm | Weight: 84kg | skill: Experienced
(11/4/2019)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

I ride this in a quad setup. It's fast, stable, drives down the line really well, but still turns tight. Bit of extra foam under the chest and a more forward wide point allow for early entry into waves. It's a great fun board, that is perfect as a daily board, but will also work in more solid waves up to around double overhead.

...

Shop This Model
8 items
Show
per page



Review by

Age: | Height:cm | Weight:kg | skill:




Shop This Model

Question?

CHAT NOW

Volume Calculator

VIEW

International Shipping

GET QUOTE

Current Deals

VIEW

Earn $50 for a Video Review!

LEARN MORE

Free Stickers!

SIGN UP

Sign up for our newsletter