Cart

You have no items in your cart.

Wishlist

You have no items in your wishlist.

Compare

COVID UPDATE: We are still fully operational. Free Shipping for Accessories over $30! Learn how to Win a Free Surfboard

Surf Now | Pay Later!

Boardcave

Haydenshapes Surfboard Reviews

Browse all Haydenshapes Surfboard reviews completed by the global Boardcave community. Gather unique surfboard model insights and feedback, while learning more about the Haydenshapes Surfboard range and their collection of models. Watch and read Haydenshapes reviews from surfers with the same rider profile as you, filter results to a similar, weight, ability, fitness and volume to help you compare and buy your next board. Our unbiased reviews are used by shapers, surfers and the global surfing community to learn, advance and refine all round surfboard design.

Shop the Range


Age (yrs)
Height (cm)
Weight (kg)
Age (yrs)
Height (cm)
Weight (kg)

Items 1 to 10 of 65 total
Show
per page
Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7

Untitled

Haydenshapes

5’8" x 18 1/8" x 21 1/8" - 22.4L
Review by JD
Age: 16 | Height:200 cm | Weight: 74 kg | skill: Experienced
(9/8/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Super sweet short board for all skill levels. Great for small waves but can definately be used for bigger. Good board to start learning big tricks on.

...

Shop This Model

Hypto Krypto

Haydenshapes

5' 8" x 20 " x 2 1/2" - 31.3L
Review by Spencer
Age: 21 | Height:183 cm | Weight: 81 kg | skill: Experienced
(8/24/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Super fun board with great paddle power. Kinda tough in choppy conditions, but super good on cleaner days. Definitely would recommend riding it with a thruster set up.

...

Shop This Model

Misc. Twin

Haydenshapes

5' 8" x 20 " x 2 1/2" - 31.3L
Review by Connor
Age: 20 | Height:172 cm | Weight: 57 kg | skill: Competent
(8/5/2020)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Great twin fin it has incredible action and very high quality definitely didn’t disappoint!

...

Shop This Model

Hypto Krypto

Haydenshapes

5' 5" x 19 3/4" x 2 3/8" - 28.6L
Review by Tyler
Age: 36 | Height:174 cm | Weight: 75 kg | skill: Advanced
(8/5/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

I love this board. Living down in south San Diego, this is my go to board year round. In just about any condition this board is so much fun

...

Shop This Model

Darkside

Haydenshapes

6' 2" x 19 1/2" x 2 9/16" - 31.7L
Review by Nicholas
Age: 35 | Height:182 cm | Weight: 81 kg | skill: Experienced
(8/5/2020)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Great board had a lot of fun in the fall/winter with it made for bigger faster waves but a lot of fun

...

Shop This Model

Hypto Krypto

Haydenshapes

6' 2" x 20 3/4" x 2 3/4" - 38.4L
Review by Zoey
Age: 38 | Height:169 cm | Weight: 69 kg | skill: Competent
(8/4/2020)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

I love this board. Gets in anything. Super stable with all that volume but agile.

...

Shop This Model

White Noiz

Haydenshapes

5' 8" x 18 3/4" x 2 1/4" - 25.1L
Review by Patrick
Age: 21 | Height:181 cm | Weight: 80 kg | skill: Experienced
(8/4/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Love the board! Took it out onto Venice south jetty and absolutely fell in love with the board 10/10 recommend for experienced surfers!

...

Shop This Model

Love Buzz

Haydenshapes

6'0" x 19 7/8" x 2 5/8" - 32.9L & 6'2" x 20 1/4" x 2 3/4" - 36.2L
Review by Obie
Age: 48 | Height:183 cm | Weight: 75 kg | skill: Experienced
(7/28/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

While my weight, fitness level, and skill level warrant I ride boards in the range of 27 to 29 liters..., my local beach break's wave size and quality does not. So, my quiver ranges between 32 and 36 liters. I ride my 6'2 Love Buzz when its thigh to rib. I ride my 6'0 Love Buzz when its rib to head++. The Love Buzz is a very,very fast and responsive board. It loves hauling ass down the line and floating over crumbly sections. It loves hard bottom turns and going vertical off the top. Both my Love Buzz boards have way more float than I need and I will admit.., I sometimes long for a 5'9 or 5'10 the few times a year we're grazed by a tropical system which produces epic world class waves/conditions/size.I'm always on the watch for a used shorter Love Buzz to add to my quiver.

...

Shop This Model

Hypto Krypto

Haydenshapes

5' 8" x 20 " x 2 1/2" - 31L
Review by colin
Age: 47 | Height:171 cm | Weight: 75 kg | skill: Advanced
(7/27/2020)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Awesome board. Works well in everything and holds in bigger conditions. Nose can be a bit big and wide at times. Can be a bit stiff backside, amt twin plus 1 loosens it up

...

Shop This Model

Hypto Krypto

Haydenshapes

6' 4" x 21 " x 3 " - 43.2L
Review by dashiell
Age: 38 | Height:185 cm | Weight: 95 kg | skill: Experienced
(7/27/2020)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

I’m a big dude and I like to throw buckets of spray and haul ass down the line. I go straight fast and do minimal turns but when i do I make them count. This board does that well. I don’t mind looking like a kook with a pop out $700 board from Thailand because i don’t care. I also have some handmade boards from local shapers. I’m 38 and if you read above you already know I like to haul ass and spray buckets. Board is thick so you are going to have to surf it off your back foot and learn how to do man turns since it is 3 inches thick. The future flex material travels well and is super tough and light. This makes it a good all around travel thruster for the quiver. I mostly surf midlengths, which I also spray buckets on and haul ass on but with much more style than I do on the this blade. Good board for the quiver that is easily replaceable and can usually be found as rentals in some places so a good option to have around.

...

Shop This Model
Items 1 to 10 of 65 total
Show
per page
Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7



Review by

Age: | Height:cm | Weight:kg | skill:




Shop This Model

Question?

CHAT NOW

Volume Calculator

VIEW

International Shipping

GET QUOTE

Current Deals

VIEW

Earn $50 for a Video Review!

LEARN MORE

Free Stickers!

SIGN UP

Sign up for our newsletter