Cart

You have no items in your cart.

Wishlist

You have no items in your wishlist.

Compare

COVID UPDATE: We are still fully operational. Free Shipping for Accessories over $30! Learn how to Win a Free Surfboard

Surf Now | Pay Later!

Boardcave

Superbrand Surfboards Reviews

Browse all Superbrand surfboard reviews completed by the global Boardcave community. Gather unique surfboard model insights and feedback, while learning more about the Superbrand surfboard range and their collection of models. Watch and read Superbrand reviews from surfers with the same rider profile as you, filter results to a similar, weight, ability, fitness and volume to help you compare and buy your next board. Our unbiased reviews are used by shapers, surfers and the global surfing community to learn, advance and refine all round surfboard design.

Shop the Range


Age (yrs)
Height (cm)
Weight (kg)
Age (yrs)
Height (cm)
Weight (kg)

Items 1 to 10 of 18 total
Show
per page
Page
  1. 1
  2. 2

The Pigdog

Superbrand

6'
Review by Leif
Age: 10 | Height:190 cm | Weight: 80 kg | skill: Beginner
(5/28/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

This board has really lived up to my expectations. I would recommend it to anyone willing to invest in in the next level of their surfing abilities!

...

Shop This Model

The Toy X

Superbrand

5’9 x 19” x 2 5/16 x 26.4L
Review by Chris
Age: 21 | Height:183 cm | Weight: 78 kg | skill: Competent
(5/6/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Super fun board for intermediate to advance surfers as an everyday driver . Fun in anything from waist to head high

...

Shop This Model

The Madcat

Superbrand

6' 3" x 19 5/8" x 2 9/16" - 33.4L
Review by Joseph
Age: 40 | Height:173cm | Weight: 75kg | skill: Competent
(11/4/2019)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Excellent paddler that gets you nicely into waves. Forgiving yet manoeuvrable. Can be surfed down on smaller or fatter waves, but it really likes it when the waves start getting overhead.

...

Shop This Model

The Madcat

Superbrand

6' 3" x 19 5/8" x 2 5/8"
Review by Gary
Age: 43 | Height:183cm | Weight: 87kg | skill: Experienced
(11/4/2019)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Great board! Fast and forgiving. The extra volume and wide nose makes for easy paddling.... Really comes to life in head high conditions.

...

Shop This Model

The Toy X Jr.

Superbrand

5' 9" x 18 3/4" x 2 3/16"
Review by Finn
Age: 14 | Height:176cm | Weight: 61kg | skill: Competent
(11/4/2019)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Great board.

...

Shop This Model

The Toy X

Superbrand

6' 0" x 19 1/2" x 2 3/8" x 28.9L
Review by Alex
Age: 19 | Height:173cm | Weight: 63kg | skill: Competent
(11/4/2019)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Great in all conditions! Moves so much easier than my previous board. Great all rounder!

...

Shop This Model

The Toy X

Superbrand

7' 0" x 21 1/2" x 3 0" x 46.85L
Review by Nick
Age: 43 | Height:196cm | Weight: 100kg | skill: Competent
(11/4/2019)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

The board goes great it does everything I need it to do except make swell haha.

...

Shop This Model

The Fling

Superbrand

6' 0" x 22 0" x 3 0" x 44.50L
Review by Joel
Age: 33 | Height:185cm | Weight: 105kg | skill: Competent
(11/4/2019)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

The board goes really well. I ordered it with extra strong glassing and am really impressed with how strong it is, and the weight it adds is hardly noticeable. With this board I'd actually recommend sticking to your usual volume, even if it means going shorter than you expect. I usually get boards around 39L so I think I could've got away with the next stock size down. If you're in doubt go shorter. I'm happy with my 6'0"" regardless, because it's a very easy board to catch waves on and is very fast and stable. I also prefer a larger thruster fin set, rather than quads on it (using Futures F8s).

...

Shop This Model

The Pigdog

Superbrand

6' 0" x 19 0" x 2 3/8" x 28.5L
Review by Matthew
Age: 41 | Height:175cm | Weight: 72kg | skill: Competent
(11/4/2019)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Great for getting in early while keeping the board short. Feels great!

...

Shop This Model

The Pigdog

Superbrand

6' 1" x 19 1/8" x 2 7/16"
Review by Rabin
Age: 32 | Height:173cm | Weight: 75kg | skill: Experienced
(11/4/2019)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Amazing board for making it on steep and late take offs. Only surfed in quad so far and loving it. Go for slightly more Liters than usual to help getting in early.

...

Shop This Model

Items 1 to 10 of 18 total
Show
per page
Page
  1. 1
  2. 2



Review by

Age: | Height:cm | Weight:kg | skill:




Shop This Model

Question?

CHAT NOW

Volume Calculator

VIEW

International Shipping

GET QUOTE

Current Deals

VIEW

Earn $50 for a Video Review!

LEARN MORE

Free Stickers!

SIGN UP

Sign up for our newsletter