Cart

You have no items in your cart.

Wishlist

You have no items in your wishlist.

Compare

COVID UPDATE: We are still fully operational. Free Shipping for Accessories over $30! Learn how to Win a Free Surfboard

Surf Now | Pay Later!

Phantom surfboard reviews

Pyzel

Write Your Own Review

"You're reviewing Phantom

You Must be Logged in to Write a Review

Login

or
Forgot your password?

New user? Create an Account



Browse all Phantom Surfboard Reviews completed by the global Boardcave community. Gather unique surfboard model insights and feedback, while learning more about the Pyzel Surfboards Phantom. Watch and read Phantom reviews from surfers with the same rider profile as you, filter results to a similar, weight, ability, fitness and volume to help you compare and buy your next board. Our unbiased reviews are used by shapers, surfers and the global surfing community to learn, advance and refine all round surfboard design.





Age (yrs)
Height (cm)
Weight (kg)
Age (yrs)
Height (cm)
Weight (kg)
8 items
Show
per page

Phantom

Pyzel

6’0” x 20” x 2 1/2” - 31L
Review by Mark
Age: 55 | Height:184 cm | Weight: 73 kg | skill: Experienced
(8/4/2020)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

This board is a great everyday board that paddles well and grovels and speeds down the line, ripping turns easily in knee high to head high surf. Highly versatile and recommended.

...

Shop This Model

Phantom

Pyzel

5' 8" x 19 1/8" x 2 3/8" - 27.3L
Review by West
Age: 16 | Height:186 cm | Weight: 70 kg | skill: Competent
(8/4/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

This board was amazing out on the water! I had soo much fun on it this past weekend and looking forward to improve and become better and better with this board! This is one of the best board I have ever paddled with and suggest it to people who love surfing!

...

Shop This Model

Phantom

Pyzel

5' 11" x 19 3/4" x 2 1/2" - 31L
Review by Stijn
Age: 32 | Height:181 cm | Weight: 78 kg | skill: Experienced
(7/27/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

One of the best boards I’ve ridden so far! It has some extra volume in the middle which feels different but you get use to it pretty quickly. The extra volume does not impair the movability but does increase speed. Great board overall, which is why I also ordered the Ghost :)

...

Shop This Model

Phantom

Pyzel

6’0” x 20” x 2 3/4” - 31L
Review by Dane
Age: 21 | Height:185 cm | Weight: 87 kg | skill: Advanced
(6/25/2020)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Rad tri with lots of versatility for any conditions

...

Shop This Model

Phantom

Pyzel

6'0" x 20" x 2.6"
Review by Mark
Age: 55 | Height:184 cm | Weight: 73 kg | skill: Experienced
(5/20/2020)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

This is such a great everyday board that can grovel and excels all the way up to head high + waves. Fast paddling and fast turning. Always a fun board on most days.

...

Shop This Model

Phantom

Pyzel

6'2" x 20 3/8" x 2 11/16" x 35.9 L
Review by RG
Age: 25 | Height:195 cm | Weight: 80 kg | skill: Competent
(4/23/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Great board in anything from waist high to well overhead (I surf a punchy beach break). Really solid paddle power yet feels very responsive underfoot. I find it best to ride as a quad for extra speed when conditions are small / sloppy and swap to a thruster when it gets more hollow. Quite versatile as a result.

...

Shop This Model
Review by Jesse
Age: 16 | Height:178 cm | Weight: 140 kg | skill: Competent
(4/14/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

I borrowed my friends Phantom and it surfed so smooth and powerful and it was definitely better than some of my favorite boards, it’s definitely up there for 3-8 feet, for me at least, everyone has their preferences but I highly recommend this board for anyone looking to rip.

...

Shop This Model

Phantom

Pyzel

6'6"
Review by John
Age: 53 | Height:188 cm | Weight: 97 kg | skill: Experienced
(3/27/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Great Board fun to ride

...

Shop This Model
8 items
Show
per page



Review by

Age: | Height:cm | Weight:kg | skill:




Shop This Model

Question?

CHAT NOW

Volume Calculator

VIEW

International Shipping

GET QUOTE

Current Deals

VIEW

Earn $50 for a Video Review!

LEARN MORE

Free Stickers!

SIGN UP

Sign up for our newsletter