Cart

You have no items in your cart.

Wishlist

You have no items in your wishlist.

Compare

COVID UPDATE: We are still fully operational. Free Shipping for Accessories over $30! Learn how to Win a Free Surfboard

Surf Now | Pay Later!

Boardcave

Pyzel Surfboards Reviews

Browse all Pyzel Surfboard reviews completed by the global Boardcave community. Gather unique surfboard model insights and feedback, while learning more about the Pyzel Surfboard range and their collection of models. Watch and read Pyzel reviews from surfers with the same rider profile as you, filter results to a similar, weight, ability, fitness and volume to help you compare and buy your next board. Our unbiased reviews are used by shapers, surfers and the global surfing community to learn, advance and refine all round surfboard design.

Shop the Range


Age (yrs)
Height (cm)
Weight (kg)
Age (yrs)
Height (cm)
Weight (kg)

Items 1 to 10 of 23 total
Show
per page
Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Astro Pop

Pyzel

5'4 x 19 1/4 x 2 1/4 x 26L
Review by devin
Age: 14 | Height:162 cm | Weight: 54 kg | skill: Beginner
(6/5/2020)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

it was light for me and i like it like that so it was relatively easily moved but in some situations it was to easy to move and i fell but i am kinda a beginner but over all this board was great

...

Shop This Model

Padillac

Pyzel

6'6" x 16" x 1.5"
Review by Aiden
Age: 15 | Height:166 cm | Weight: 71 kg | skill: Beginner
(5/28/2020)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

it was really nice, my friend go t it and let me ride it, it was extremely well made and i would highly recommend.

...

Shop This Model

The Shadow

Pyzel

5'4
Review by dylan
Age: 14 | Height:170 cm | Weight: 53 kg | skill: Advanced
(5/26/2020)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

its okay, bought this board a few years ago, But its really dingable

...

Shop This Model

Ghost

Pyzel

6’5 x 20 3/8 x 3 x 39.4L
Review by ray
Age: 19 | Height:185 cm | Weight: 81 kg | skill: Beginner
(5/24/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Honestly just started trying out this board. But based off of first impressions, it was really drivey down the line and great for bottom turns. It’s a great board for rail to rail surfing and for the price. I DEFINITELY GOT MY MONEY’S WORTH!!

...

Shop This Model

PyzAlien

Pyzel

6’ 1” x 32.9 L
Review by Daniel
Age: 42 | Height:187 cm | Weight: 85 kg | skill: Experienced
(5/20/2020)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

The Pyzalien is a great daily driver for where I live in Southern California. I like surfing this board when the waves are chest high plus and it can handle pretty much any of my local waves as big as they get.

...

Shop This Model

Ghost

Pyzel

6.6" x 20.5" x 3
Review by Harel
Age: 41 | Height:181 cm | Weight: 92 kg | skill: Experienced
(5/20/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

It is a board for the biggest waves a dare to take. Easy paddling, responsive , and stable. very accurate shape

...

Shop This Model

Phantom XL

Pyzel

6'3
Review by Nathaniel
Age: 25 | Height:181 cm | Weight: 93 kg | skill: Competent
(5/20/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Super fun board. Recommend to anyone looking a first shortboard style, or larger guys.

...

Shop This Model

Phantom

Pyzel

6'0" x 20" x 2.6"
Review by Mark
Age: 55 | Height:184 cm | Weight: 73 kg | skill: Experienced
(5/20/2020)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

This is such a great everyday board that can grovel and excels all the way up to head high + waves. Fast paddling and fast turning. Always a fun board on most days.

...

Shop This Model

Phantom

Pyzel

6'2" x 20 3/8" x 2 11/16" x 35.9 L
Review by RG
Age: 25 | Height:195 cm | Weight: 80 kg | skill: Competent
(4/23/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Great board in anything from waist high to well overhead (I surf a punchy beach break). Really solid paddle power yet feels very responsive underfoot. I find it best to ride as a quad for extra speed when conditions are small / sloppy and swap to a thruster when it gets more hollow. Quite versatile as a result.

...

Shop This Model

Phantom

Pyzel

6'0
Review by Jesse
Age: 16 | Height:178 cm | Weight: 140 kg | skill: Competent
(4/14/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

I borrowed my friends Phantom and it surfed so smooth and powerful and it was definitely better than some of my favorite boards, it’s definitely up there for 3-8 feet, for me at least, everyone has their preferences but I highly recommend this board for anyone looking to rip.

...

Shop This Model

Items 1 to 10 of 23 total
Show
per page
Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3



Review by

Age: | Height:cm | Weight:kg | skill:




Shop This Model

Question?

CHAT NOW

Volume Calculator

VIEW

International Shipping

GET QUOTE

Current Deals

VIEW

Earn $50 for a Video Review!

LEARN MORE

Free Stickers!

SIGN UP

Sign up for our newsletter