Cart

You have no items in your cart.

Wishlist

You have no items in your wishlist.

Compare

COVID UPDATE: We are still fully operational. Free Shipping for Accessories over $30! Learn how to Win a Free Surfboard

Surf Now | Pay Later!

Boardcave

Gary McNeill Surfboards Reviews

Browse all Gary McNeill Surfboard reviews completed by the global Boardcave community. Gather unique surfboard model insights and feedback, while learning more about the Gary McNeill Concept range and their collection of models. Watch and read Gary McNeill reviews from surfers with the same rider profile as you, filter results to a similar, weight, ability, fitness and volume to help you compare and buy your next board. Our unbiased reviews are used by shapers, surfers and the global surfing community to learn, advance and refine all round surfboard design.

Shop the Range


Age (yrs)
Height (cm)
Weight (kg)
Age (yrs)
Height (cm)
Weight (kg)

Items 1 to 10 of 30 total
Show
per page
Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Rasta Torus Twin

Gary McNeill

6’2” x 20 3/4” x 2 3/4” x 38.9 L
Review by Christian
Age: 16 | Height:177 cm | Weight: 84 kg | skill: Competent
(5/27/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Helps me catch waves even when conditions are subpar. This board is an everyday board you will catch all your daily waves on this. Perfect board if you are more bulky ir swole than the typical surfer due to the design if the board.

...

Shop This Model

Single Fin

Gary McNeill

5’8
Review by Angeli
Age: 17 | Height:163 cm | Weight: 51 kg | skill: Beginner
(5/27/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Absolutely the best board out there! I got it for my brother for his birthday and he was so stoked!! Super fun and FAST! if you are debating on getting it ...GET IT! I promise you won’t regret it! STAY STOKED

...

Shop This Model

Rasta Torus Twin

Gary McNeill

5’8”
Review by Cristian
Age: 18 | Height:163 cm | Weight: 60 kg | skill: Beginner
(5/21/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Very high quality and durable build. Lots of fun out on the waves. Highly recommend!

...

Shop This Model

Rasta Torus Twin

Gary McNeill

5’9 x 20.5 x 2 5/8
Review by Ed
Age: 42 | Height:183 cm | Weight: 83 kg | skill: Advanced
(5/20/2020)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Super fun from the get go. Fast, loose, and goes on rail great. Best Performance twin I’ve ever ridden, Prefers clean conditions, doesn’t handle chatter well. Order volume over what you like bc they measure it before the take out the channel, at least that’s what they told me on my custom and from speaking with others with this board most say they wish it was slightly thicker for paddling. That’s the only gripe

...

Shop This Model

Rasta Torus Twin

Gary McNeill

6.8
Review by Adam
Age: 47 | Height:177 cm | Weight: 95 kg | skill: Competent
(3/28/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Love it, easy paddle for a heavy bloke especially on smaller waves. goes like a rocket down the line.

...

Shop This Model

Rasta Torus Twin

Gary McNeill

5’6” x 20” x 2 3/8”, approx. 28L.
Review by Michael
Age: 50 | Height:171 cm | Weight: 71 kg | skill: Advanced
(3/27/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

I saw a 5’7” and knew a little smaller, an 1/8” thinner would be perfect. And I was correct at 5’6” x 20” x 2 3/8”. I weigh 158 lbs. and 2 3/8” thickness gives me the bite and pop, I like in a board. I could’ve gone thicker for more paddling power, but Gary has a fairly flat deck that carries the foam into a nice taper at the rail. It’s still a good paddler without being corky. I’m sure the biofoam has something to do with this. It surfs well, in solid overhead waves with push, and surprisingly rips in thigh high windswell. I use the Rasta twins, and they give good drive and nice release when you’re flaring and blowing the fins out. It took a few surfs, to get the board figured out. And that’s probably me, but once you do, it is fast, drivey and loose without any overly slidey feel. Although, you can do controlled tail slides out of a cutback. Lastly, the construction is really strong, light and the flax cloth looks so cool. People are always commenting on how beautiful it is. What more do you need? Thanks Gary, stoked on mine.

...

Shop This Model

Entity

Gary McNeill

6'1 x 19¾" x 2⅝"
Review by Bruno
Age: 32 | Height:178cm | Weight: 75kg | skill: Experienced
(3/1/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

I've ridden over 70 boards all my life and the Entity is by far the best board I've ever ridden. Paddles easy, goes great in small surf and it's outstanding in bigger surf, I feel like everything I try to do comes out perfectly when I surf it. Addictive board.

...

Shop This Model

Rasta Torus Twin

Gary McNeill

5'8" x 20 1/2" x 2 1/2" - 31.8L
Review by Cody
Age: 33 | Height:169 cm | Weight: 91 kg | skill: Experienced
(1/15/2020)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Extremely fun surfboard! Performs better than a standard retro twin. Get a bit of extra thickness as the hull channel takes a bit out but gives it better responsiveness. Took a bit to figure out which fins I liked best but shes goes in anything!

...

Shop This Model

Rasta Torus Twin

Gary McNeill

6' 0" 20 3/4" 2 5/8" 34.9L
Review by Thomas
Age: 12 | Height:151 cm | Weight: 40 kg | skill: Experienced
(11/17/2019)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

It was really fun and very easy to turn

...

Shop This Model

Six Bliss

Gary McNeill

6' 2" x 19 3/4" x 2 11/16" x 32L
Review by Caleb
Age: 31 | Height:182cm | Weight: 90kg | skill: Experienced
(11/4/2019)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Nice cruiser compared to comp style shortboards. Will still get vert in the pocket and handle solid waves. Likes bigger waves with a nice wall that just need to be torn apart.

...


Items 1 to 10 of 30 total
Show
per page
Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3



Review by

Age: | Height:cm | Weight:kg | skill:




Shop This Model

Question?

CHAT NOW

Volume Calculator

VIEW

International Shipping

GET QUOTE

Current Deals

VIEW

Earn $50 for a Video Review!

LEARN MORE

Free Stickers!

SIGN UP

Sign up for our newsletter