Cart

You have no items in your cart.

Wishlist

You have no items in your wishlist.

Compare

COVID UPDATE: We are still fully operational. Free Shipping for Accessories over $30! Learn how to Win a Free Surfboard

Surf Now | Pay Later!

Boardcave

Haydenshapes Surfboard Reviews

Browse all Haydenshapes Surfboard reviews completed by the global Boardcave community. Gather unique surfboard model insights and feedback, while learning more about the Haydenshapes Surfboard range and their collection of models. Watch and read Haydenshapes reviews from surfers with the same rider profile as you, filter results to a similar, weight, ability, fitness and volume to help you compare and buy your next board. Our unbiased reviews are used by shapers, surfers and the global surfing community to learn, advance and refine all round surfboard design.

Shop the Range


Currently Filtered by:
Model
Hypto Krypto
Age (yrs)
Height (cm)
Weight (kg)
Age (yrs)
Height (cm)
Weight (kg)

Items 1 to 10 of 30 total
Show
per page
Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Hypto Krypto

Haydenshapes

5’4”
Review by Ben
Age: 16 | Height:167 cm | Weight: 53 kg | skill: Experienced
(5/26/2020)

3/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

I got it preowned and it worked well for many years as I grew into it, but as I advanced I needed less volume in my board

...

Shop This Model

Hypto Krypto

Haydenshapes

5’8 x 20 x 2 1/2
Review by Duncan
Age: 23 | Height:170 cm | Weight: 62 kg | skill: Experienced
(4/14/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Yo. The groms are frothing. North shore is head high and glassy with slight offshore winds. What do you grab? The freaking Hypto. A 12 year old drops in on your wave but it’s no problem because you bottom turn deep under that lil bugger thanks to your handy dandy 2+1 setup and beat him to the punch, all the while caressing the silky smooth carbon fiber rails like a legend. You hop out the water and Kelly Slater walks up and says, “is that a Hypto krypto??” You flip your silky smooth hair out of your face and sign Kelly’s board. That’s a Hypto Krypto.

...

Shop This Model

Hypto Krypto

Haydenshapes

5'8" x 20" x 2 1/2" 31L
Review by S
Age: 40 | Height:183 cm | Weight: 75 kg | skill: Experienced
(3/29/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Such a fun board in so many different conditions. I prefer it as a thruster in waves with a little push behind them, but still fun and generates speed well when waves are weak. I wont be getting rid of this board.

...

Shop This Model

Hypto Krypto

Haydenshapes

6’2
Review by Mike
Age: 28 | Height:189 cm | Weight: 91 kg | skill: Advanced
(3/27/2020)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

This board is great for little groveling waves all the way up to a nice step up after a hurricane comes through. If I were to purchase again I would buy a size or 2 smaller than what I did, they are extremely floatey and the wide point is under your chest, so it’s easy to get into waves regardless.

...

Shop This Model

Hypto Krypto

Haydenshapes

5'8" x 20" x 2.5" - 31.03 L
Review by Beau
Age: 37 | Height:177cm | Weight: 68kg | skill: Experienced
(1/16/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

I've surfed lots of different boards over last 20 yrs, including toothpicks of the late 90s, and the HK is a solid all-rounder. Surfed it as thruster, quad and 2 + 1, all really good fun, although I prefer it as 2 + 1 nowadays. Main thing is it's really fast, great paddle power, and still maneuverable, and excels in many ways types. Has performed well for me in sydney, bali, Maldives, samoa.... only wave I can't imagine it going great would be thick, steep slab. Particularly great board for guys only surfing once or twice a week.

...

Shop This Model

Hypto Krypto

Haydenshapes

6' 6" 21 1/2" 3 " 45.5L
Review by Adam
Age: 47 | Height:177 cm | Weight: 97 kg | skill: Competent
(11/16/2019)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Best board I've ever had, improved my surfing. Should have got one years ago.

...

Shop This Model

Hypto Krypto

Haydenshapes

5' 10" 20 1/4" 2 5/8" 33.7L
Review by Mark
Age: 52 | Height:173 cm | Weight: 73 kg | skill: Experienced
(11/15/2019)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Board works great on my reef breaks, good response and great speed. Board holds 2x’s overhead well. Overall a great board!

...

Shop This Model

Hypto Krypto

Haydenshapes

6' 2" x 20 3/4" x 2 3/4" - 38.4L
Review by Mark
Age: 45 | Height:180cm | Weight: 78kg | skill: Competent
(11/4/2019)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Awesome!! Have only had it in the water a couple of times but extremely happy with the Hypto. Paddles really well and is super fast. Can't wait to see how it goes in good conditions!

...

Shop This Model

Hypto Krypto

Haydenshapes

5' 8" x 19 7/8" x 2 7/16"
Review by Mark
Age: 33 | Height:172cm | Weight: 65kg | skill: Experienced
(11/4/2019)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

I am very happy with my purchase of the Hypto Krypto 5-fin. I ordered a PE and not the FutureFlex, in my normal volume range at just under 30 litres. The board is nicely shaped with a good finish. I requested a custom size, and it was shaped in Australia which to me is a positive. I purchased this board to fill a gap between my groveller (...Lost) and performance board (...Lost). I intended to surf it mostly in 2-3ft, but have used in it slightly bigger and smaller than I first thought. It paddles well, not as quick as I was hoping but it's not a problem. As other reviews of the board have stated it is fast. In a good way. It holds its speed well and is stable. I am making some sections that I ordinarily wouldn't. The board feels good as a thruster and I don't feel the need to run it as a quad, but it's nice to have the option. Overall, the board has lived up to my expectations. I have a relatively reasonable collection of boards and was never buying it to have a one board quiver, but for people looking for an all-rounder, take a look at this board in either a thruster or 5-fin, depending on your preference.

...

Shop This Model

Hypto Krypto

Haydenshapes

5' 6" x 19 3/4" x 2 1/2" - 29.83L
Review by Rod
Age: 65 | Height:172cm | Weight: 60kg | skill: Experienced
(11/4/2019)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Found volume perfect for my body weight and ability, paddling a pleasure yet able to duck dive easily. Did not feel intimidated if surf bigger than expected and generally a fun board to be in the water with and still be competitive. An excellent board for a quiver and maybe travel as suits a variety of conditions as well as being light and compact.

...

Shop This Model

Items 1 to 10 of 30 total
Show
per page
Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3



Review by

Age: | Height:cm | Weight:kg | skill:




Shop This Model

Question?

CHAT NOW

Volume Calculator

VIEW

International Shipping

GET QUOTE

Current Deals

VIEW

Earn $50 for a Video Review!

LEARN MORE

Free Stickers!

SIGN UP

Sign up for our newsletter