Cart

You have no items in your cart.

Wishlist

You have no items in your wishlist.

Compare

COVID UPDATE: We are still fully operational. Free Shipping for Accessories over $30! Learn how to Win a Free Surfboard

Surf Now | Pay Later!

Boardcave

Haydenshapes Surfboard Reviews

Browse all Haydenshapes Surfboard reviews completed by the global Boardcave community. Gather unique surfboard model insights and feedback, while learning more about the Haydenshapes Surfboard range and their collection of models. Watch and read Haydenshapes reviews from surfers with the same rider profile as you, filter results to a similar, weight, ability, fitness and volume to help you compare and buy your next board. Our unbiased reviews are used by shapers, surfers and the global surfing community to learn, advance and refine all round surfboard design.

Shop the Range


Age (yrs)
Height (cm)
Weight (kg)
Age (yrs)
Height (cm)
Weight (kg)

Items 11 to 20 of 52 total
Show
per page
Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Hypto Krypto

Haydenshapes

6’2
Review by Mike
Age: 28 | Height:189 cm | Weight: 91 kg | skill: Advanced
(3/27/2020)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

This board is great for little groveling waves all the way up to a nice step up after a hurricane comes through. If I were to purchase again I would buy a size or 2 smaller than what I did, they are extremely floatey and the wide point is under your chest, so it’s easy to get into waves regardless.

...

Shop This Model

White Noiz

Haydenshapes

6' 1" x 19 3/4" x 2 9/16" x 32.2L
Review by Maxwell
Age: 15 | Height:185 cm | Weight: 81 kg | skill: Beginner
(3/26/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Amazing board rides great, good quality. As a beginner short boarder it was hard finding the right board but the boardcaves recommended sizes it was easy. All around great surfboard looks good and rides good so big thumbs up for me

...

Shop This Model

Misc. Twin

Haydenshapes

5'5 x 19 1/4" x 2 5/16" - 26.5L
Review by Thomas
Age: 31 | Height:183cm | Weight: 68kg | skill: Advanced
(1/23/2020)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Great board, perfect combo of a fishy twin and a performance short board. Has speed and flow of a fish but drive and manoeuvrability of a performance board.

...

Shop This Model

Hypto Krypto

Haydenshapes

5'8" x 20" x 2.5" - 31.03 L
Review by Beau
Age: 37 | Height:177cm | Weight: 68kg | skill: Experienced
(1/16/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

I've surfed lots of different boards over last 20 yrs, including toothpicks of the late 90s, and the HK is a solid all-rounder. Surfed it as thruster, quad and 2 + 1, all really good fun, although I prefer it as 2 + 1 nowadays. Main thing is it's really fast, great paddle power, and still maneuverable, and excels in many ways types. Has performed well for me in sydney, bali, Maldives, samoa.... only wave I can't imagine it going great would be thick, steep slab. Particularly great board for guys only surfing once or twice a week.

...

Shop This Model

Plunder

Haydenshapes

5'10" x 20 5/8 x 2 9/16, 34.68 L
Review by Tobias
Age: 34 | Height:180 cm | Weight: 80 kg | skill: Experienced
(11/16/2019)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

The Plunder delivers exactly what the manufacturer promises. I have also surfed it in fatter, not so hollow, 8ft waves, there it also works great with the thruster setup.

...

Shop This Model

Hypto Krypto

Haydenshapes

6' 6" 21 1/2" 3 " 45.5L
Review by Adam
Age: 47 | Height:177 cm | Weight: 97 kg | skill: Competent
(11/16/2019)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Best board I've ever had, improved my surfing. Should have got one years ago.

...

Shop This Model

Plunder

Haydenshapes

6’8”
Review by Ryan
Age: 31 | Height:180 cm | Weight: 65 kg | skill: Competent
(11/15/2019)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Absolutely love this board! If you’re past the bigginer stage but are still riding some sort of foam this board is a no brainer next step. Floats wonderfully, paddles out really well, and with a 2+1 you can control this baby on a dime while getting in some fun turns. Also, if your center fin is long enough you can get pretty dang close to the nose. Such a rad ride. Only downside is I custom ordered it with white fin boxes/graphics and it came in black. Still rides great tho : )

...

Shop This Model

Hypto Krypto

Haydenshapes

5' 10" 20 1/4" 2 5/8" 33.7L
Review by Mark
Age: 52 | Height:173 cm | Weight: 73 kg | skill: Experienced
(11/15/2019)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Board works great on my reef breaks, good response and great speed. Board holds 2x’s overhead well. Overall a great board!

...

Shop This Model

White Noiz

Haydenshapes

5’6” x 18 5/8”x 2 3/16”
Review by Jason
Age: 43 | Height:171 cm | Weight: 54 kg | skill: Advanced
(11/15/2019)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Love the Future Flex tech; it rides a little higher in the water than a PU but not as “corky” as an epoxy. The white noise is perfect for your average beach-break. It’s got a fairly aggressive rocker with a little more foam up front so it still paddles easily. The White Noise is a great all around board for everyone from beginners and up.

...

Shop This Model

The Ando

Haydenshapes

5' 11" x 18 3/4" x 2 5/16"
Review by Todd
Age: 27 | Height:183cm | Weight: 72kg | skill: Experienced
(11/4/2019)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

The Ando goes really well in waves around 2-6 ft. The outline is a little wider than your standard shortboard which I like for progressing my surfing in most conditions. The rails are a little fuller than I expected but this board still works really well!

...

Shop This Model

Items 11 to 20 of 52 total
Show
per page
Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6



Review by

Age: | Height:cm | Weight:kg | skill:




Shop This Model

Question?

CHAT NOW

Volume Calculator

VIEW

International Shipping

GET QUOTE

Current Deals

VIEW

Earn $50 for a Video Review!

LEARN MORE

Free Stickers!

SIGN UP

Sign up for our newsletter