Cart

You have no items in your cart.

Wishlist

You have no items in your wishlist.

Compare

COVID UPDATE: We are still fully operational. Free Shipping for Accessories over $30! Learn how to Win a Free Surfboard

Surf Now | Pay Later!

Boardcave

Haydenshapes Surfboard Reviews

Browse all Haydenshapes Surfboard reviews completed by the global Boardcave community. Gather unique surfboard model insights and feedback, while learning more about the Haydenshapes Surfboard range and their collection of models. Watch and read Haydenshapes reviews from surfers with the same rider profile as you, filter results to a similar, weight, ability, fitness and volume to help you compare and buy your next board. Our unbiased reviews are used by shapers, surfers and the global surfing community to learn, advance and refine all round surfboard design.

Shop the Range


Currently Filtered by:
Skill Level
Competent
Age (yrs)
Height (cm)
Weight (kg)
Age (yrs)
Height (cm)
Weight (kg)

Items 1 to 10 of 21 total
Show
per page
Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Holy Grail

Haydenshapes

5'10" x 31.1L
Review by Allan
Age: 38 | Height:176 cm | Weight: 78 kg | skill: Competent
(5/20/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

This board has lots of speed and maneuverability. I would recommend this board for anyone who wants to progress their surfing but still want some ease when generating speed and paddling.

...

Shop This Model

Untitled

Haydenshapes

5”8
Review by micah
Age: 15 | Height:125 cm | Weight: 50 kg | skill: Competent
(5/9/2020)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

A quality board that is perfect for small waves but can take on more. I recommend this board to any one of any skill level.

...

Shop This Model

Golden Gun

Haydenshapes

6'6" x 18 3/4 x 2 5/16 x 29L
Review by Peniel
Age: 20 | Height:173 cm | Weight: 66 kg | skill: Competent
(5/6/2020)

4/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

The Haydenshapes Golden Gun is great for good waves over 4-6 foot. It’s extra speed through a forward outline and medium entry rocker combined with a rounded pin tail and double concave through the tail gives you the perfect combo of speed and control. Great for getting barreled and carving off the top.

...

Shop This Model

Hypto Krypto

Haydenshapes

6' 6" 21 1/2" 3 " 45.5L
Review by Adam
Age: 47 | Height:177 cm | Weight: 97 kg | skill: Competent
(11/16/2019)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Best board I've ever had, improved my surfing. Should have got one years ago.

...

Shop This Model

Plunder

Haydenshapes

6’8”
Review by Ryan
Age: 31 | Height:180 cm | Weight: 65 kg | skill: Competent
(11/15/2019)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Absolutely love this board! If you’re past the bigginer stage but are still riding some sort of foam this board is a no brainer next step. Floats wonderfully, paddles out really well, and with a 2+1 you can control this baby on a dime while getting in some fun turns. Also, if your center fin is long enough you can get pretty dang close to the nose. Such a rad ride. Only downside is I custom ordered it with white fin boxes/graphics and it came in black. Still rides great tho : )

...

Shop This Model

The Ando

Haydenshapes

6' 2" x 19 3/4" x 2 5/8" x 32.41L
Review by Mark
Age: 36 | Height:182cm | Weight: 80kg | skill: Competent
(11/4/2019)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

I'm an Ex-Skateboarder. This is the board I've been looking for the whole time I've been surfing. I've ridden a bevy of seconds and store bought performance and fish models. However, nothing compares to to my inaugural custom shaped performance model from Hayden Shapes - The Ando. There's no other way to describe it apart from being my Magic Carpet Ride! Through each top turn/hit it allows me front foot grace to draw necessary speed into the next turn to re approach the lip again and again. The finesse and suitability of this design has allowed me to progress my ability and massively enhance my style in a short space of time. I'm a Dad of 2 kids born 11 years apart and my time in the ocean has varied over the last 2 years. Any chance I get these days I'm frothing, not only because I can get out there, but cause I can get out there and really enjoy my time performance wise. On a trip down south to Diggers Camp, NSW, my mates commented how comfortable I looked riding the back beach of Sandon Point, saying how much they felt my enjoyment. The Ando is definitely the shape for me. Got me Riding for my Life! Cheers to Hayden Shapes and the Boardcave for proving that "you can't buy happiness but you can buy a surfboard" and in every turn its the same deal! :))

...

Shop This Model

Shred Sled King

Haydenshapes

6' 4" x 20 0" x 2 3/4" x 36.4L
Review by Peter
Age: 51 | Height:182cm | Weight: 85kg | skill: Competent
(11/4/2019)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Happy with the board, performs well in anything from 1 to 5 foot waves.

...

Shop This Model

Psychedelic Germ

Haydenshapes

6' 0" x 19 1/2" x 2 1/2" x 29.48L
Review by Michael
Age: 27 | Height:183cm | Weight: 88kg | skill: Competent
(11/4/2019)

3/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Super loose and manoeuvrable board but unfortunately I felt like it paddled like a pig, struggled to catch waves with it and always found myself taking super late drops and barely making waves on it. I bought this to be my small wave shredder but it actually worked better in punchy waves. I ended up trading it in for a Js black box 2 after a couple of months. I also own a hypto krypto and that board is completely different.

...

Shop This Model

Love Buzz

Haydenshapes

5' 10" x 19 3/8" x 2 1/2" - 29.75L
Review by James
Age: 28 | Height:181cm | Weight: 75kg | skill: Competent
(11/4/2019)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

This board is a complete surprise. When first picking it up you may think that it looks and feels like a traditional short board, not the hybrid lovechild of the Hypto and the Ando as it's described. However when you get it in the water it performs exactly as that combination. It's probably the fastest board I've ever ridden with heaps of drive but it also releases really well. It loves hooking big bottom turns and getting around sections. It gets a bit loose around washy sections (e.g. when rebounding or coming down in some whitewash). At 29L I assumed it would be a little easier to paddle than it is. It feels about the same or a little easier to paddle as my 27L Ando but does have a little more go once it starts moving. Over all it's my favourite board and is really fun in anything from 2ft up to 4ft. I haven't had the chance to test it in anything bigger yet but I'm sure it will hold right up to 6ft. I think it could be the best option for 1 board quiver I've ridden and is perfect for the kind of conditions we see around the Gold and Sunshine Coasts.

...

Shop This Model

Hypto Krypto

Haydenshapes

6' 2" x 20 3/4" x 2 3/4" - 38.4L
Review by Mark
Age: 45 | Height:180cm | Weight: 78kg | skill: Competent
(11/4/2019)

5/5


Drive / Speed
Movability
Paddle Power
Stability
Quality
Overall

Awesome!! Have only had it in the water a couple of times but extremely happy with the Hypto. Paddles really well and is super fast. Can't wait to see how it goes in good conditions!

...

Shop This Model

Items 1 to 10 of 21 total
Show
per page
Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3



Review by

Age: | Height:cm | Weight:kg | skill:




Shop This Model

Question?

CHAT NOW

Volume Calculator

VIEW

International Shipping

GET QUOTE

Current Deals

VIEW

Earn $50 for a Video Review!

LEARN MORE

Free Stickers!

SIGN UP

Sign up for our newsletter